We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from The Au Co Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
1,002
101
22
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,002
101
22
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride luxury cruise floating village tai chi lunch and dinner wonderful experience an upgrade tea ceremony happy hour top deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Tried our first cruise around Halong Bay for 2 nights.
Au Co cruises are top end of the market but you get first class treatment from hotel pick up to drop off
The boat is big holds 96 but there was c30 on our cruise so lots of room. We had poor weather ie cloudy and drizzle rain for the whole time but did not detract from the experience. Very good activities visiting village on island and floating village. Also kayaking, squid disgusting and various others to keep you entertained. Crew and staff could not have been more helpful and cabin was big enough for 2 nights
Food was plentiful and high quality.
Scenery is surreal it was a shame we didn’t get some sun to bring out the colours more but you can’t book the weather!
Well worthwhile experience

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ib2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

What a fabulous time we had on Auco Cruise on Halong Bay. Outstanding scenery and a great time on the cruise boat, wonderful staff and delicious food.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank karennem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

We did the 2 night cruise of Halong Bay and enjoyed every minute. We didn't get the best weather but it didn't make a difference to us. We hardly noticed the rain because the crew carried on as if it wasn't raining and there was plenty to keep us occupied. Even the scenery was spectacular in the rain too.
The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The cabin was lovely and much larger than I had expected too.
Many thanks to cruise director Joy and her helper Jay. It was a great trip.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank CircusgirlBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

We booked the three day cruise months ago after reading the reviews on the internet, and just finished the trip. The cruise was fantastic. We were on the Au Co 2 , and judging by the other boats we were one of the largest on the bay. We had an executive suite on the second deck, with a private balcony , near the bow, so away from the generators. We booked limousine transport from Hanoi through the company as well. No disappointments for us after our experience! We were picked up from our hotel on time, delivered to Bhaya's cruise terminal, greeted by Jay, assistant cruise director, and onto the ship. Everything was well done, from the fragrance in the room to the squid fishing! The staff were exceptional, all smiling, pleasant, and at the ready for any need. We enjoyed all the activities and the food was delicious and plentiful. The chef was a master at carving fruit. The boat was very safe with attention to detail, even when navigating the sometimes busy waters. We only had 22 guests, and 47 staff! We highly recommend this company - it's worth the money and you will be pampered the entire voyage. The bay is spectacular of course, but Au Co was exceptional. Special thanks to Jay, ATM, Lee, and Lincoln!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

When describing my experience on the cruise, the word I would use is Amazing!
Boat was beautiful, staff were friendly, welcoming and couldn’t do enough to make us feel at home.
The cabins are plush, clean and comfy & definitely worthy of 5 stars! I have high expectations & they were exceeded!
The excursions from the boat are well organised and everything is catered for, the staff even bring along water to keep everyone hydrated.
Definitely worth booking & well worth the money!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank DarrenDeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews