We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from The Au Co Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
982
99
22
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
99
22
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island bike ride night cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay first class cruise manager floating village tai chi lunch and dinner luxury cruise wonderful experience an upgrade local village top deck two nights
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Phenomenal service from pick up in Hanoi to being dropped off after the cruise. Staff were incredible, the itinerary was well thought out and put together and the food was out of this world. A truly memorable experience filled with lots of interesting information about the local environment and history. The community projects involving the company are great and it is great to see they are doing their bit to contribute to the local community.

My partner and I don’t have a bad word to say about this trip. The staff went above and beyond to make it a great part of our travels in Vietnam.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank stewartp428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

The crew went above and beyond to give us the best experience we could have on a cruise. Loved every second of it. Would recommend to everyone!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Khaingsumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

There were hundreds of cruise operators in Halong Bay but Auco Cruise stood out from all of them because of the Crew. Special thanks to Joy (Cruise Manager) and Jay (Guest Relations officer). They went over and beyond to ensure we had the best 3 days and 2 nights of our vacation in Vietnam.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rosejime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Unbelievable luxury at every turn - superb food, astonishingly attentive service - all with the backdrop of one of the most amazing places on earth. Joy and her team delivered a never-to-be-forgotten experience.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travel11464354112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

My husband and I did the 3 day 2 night cruise in January 2018 for our honeymoon. We were upgraded from the Bhaya Classic and it was a wonderful surprise! The food was absolutely amazing and perfect every meal! Our room was beautiful and everything we could ever imagine. Our only disappoint was trying to experience Halong Bay. In order to get the fullest experience, you could not really enjoy everything. It does not mean that anything was bad but the schedule was jammed pack. I would maybe recommend a longer cruise if you have the time. There's so much to see and we feel like the cruise only gave you a bit of what's offered. It was also weird that there was no mention of our honeymoon. It was the only accommodation on our trip that did not have recognize it but the upgrade more than made up for that!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank nicole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews