We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Susan & Malcolm”
Review of The Au Co Cruises

The Au Co Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Au Co is the first and only luxury cruise operator offering unique day cruises and overnight voyages through world-renowned Halong Bay, Cat Ba Island and the Gulf of Tonkin. The ship features the very latest safety standards and represents Vietnamese and Oriental culture at its best. Each of her 32 spaciously-designed private cabins boasts luxurious bathrooms and panoramic balconies.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Definitely a highlight of our trip & jewel of Vietnam was our Bhaya 2 night boat cruise on AUCO1O. Nguyen Van Huan and his friendly crew Sam, Sara and many others ensured our cabins were spotless, the food/presentation divine, activities & adventures of swimming/kayaking/caving fun! You must stay 2 nights or more to see the beautiful scenery which is further in! To top off on the 2nd day Huan continued to dive to find a valueable ring I lost while swimming and then presented back to me formally at night while dining with all guests. So much fun make sure you book this cruise ✔️‍♀️‍♀️

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank susanwyngaardenlow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cat ba island"
in 90 reviews
"bike ride"
in 24 reviews
"night cruise"
in 139 reviews
"halong bay"
in 465 reviews
"organic farm"
in 16 reviews
"fruit carving"
in 16 reviews
"first class"
in 43 reviews
"cruise manager"
in 62 reviews
"floating village"
in 45 reviews
"lunch and dinner"
in 35 reviews
"tai chi"
in 51 reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 48 reviews
"luxury cruise"
in 30 reviews
"an upgrade"
in 14 reviews
"top deck"
in 37 reviews
"tea ceremony"
in 18 reviews
"two nights"
in 31 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

The AuCo ship was by far the nicest one in the bay. We did the 3 day cruise with Sea-plane and it was fantastic! It was amazing flying in to HaLong Bay and seeing it from the air. We were met at the plane and dropped to the reception area where we were greeted and taken to the lounge to await departure. The drinks and snacks while we waited were lovely. We were then escorted by Phuc to the boat who was amazing throughout the trip.
We were greeted on the boat by the cruise manager Kevin who was also fantastic. We had a lovely suite - Long Quan Room which was spacious. The food was lovely. I don't eat seafood and they accommodated my request at every meal and everyone remembered. We went to Cat Ba island where we went to the village which supplies the ship with some food. The company makes an effort to have sustainable ecotourism which is one of the reasons we chose this company. We went kayaking, swimming on a remote beach, visited a cave, had cooking demonstrations, and Tai Chi. Never a dull moment, unless you wanted one. We absolutely enjoyed our trip and would highly recommend to anyone. Phuc, Kevin, David, Elijah and all the staff were excellent!

We had only 2 issues. 1 - the room was at the back of the ship and when we were transiting, the fumes from the exhaust would eventually become a bit strong to sit out on the balcony. There is nothing that could be done about this and I might choose an AuCo Suite if we were to go again as it is at the front of the boat. With that said, we spent a lot of time on the balcony and still enjoyed it.
2 - the bathroom had a musty smell. We mentioned this only at the end of our cruise on the feedback form and when we disembarked, the staff had already notified a manager on land who said to us they were very sorry and will immediately look into and sort out the problem. We were very impressed with their very prompt response.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We were delighted with taking the 2 nights on board , 1 would never have been enough! Food was great! We would happily recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Giulians Jewell... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Our overnight cruise on the Au Co was fantastic, cabin was really nice with our view out the window breathtaking! Staff on board were, lovely, friendly and helpful.Food was great and plenty of it. Activities were fun we had a great laugh especially at the cooking class.My only negative would be it wasn't long enough we should of booked a longer one!!Thanks Guys

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gjpalasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was a brilliant two days. I would recommend the trip to anyone and hope to repeat it some day. The cabin was great and the food delicious. It was a great way to see one of the natural wonders of the world.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maggielevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Au Co Cruises also viewed

Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay
 
Bai Chay, Halong Bay
 

Been to The Au Co Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing