We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tuan Chau Island
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises
from $171.95
More Info
from $455.00
More Info
Reviews (2,572)
Filter reviews
2,572 results
Traveler rating
2,389
134
24
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,389
134
24
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise manager halong bay his team tai chi one night night cruise wonderful experience fishing village cooking class squid fishing happy hour tea ceremony fantastic cruise delicious food amazing trip our honeymoon recommend this trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 2,572 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Totally exceeded our expectations. Wonderful traditional style boat managed by Eric and his team who couldn’t have done any more to make everyone feel welcome. The food was exceptional and the boat was clean and well maintained.

Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and writing your feedback.

Your positive comments will help us improve our service quality for all our passengers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Just a wonderful experience with Dan.
We went for 3 days on L'Azalee.
The cabin was lovely - air conditioning, hair dryer, plenty of power points for recharging cameras etc.
They also catered to my food allergies, and gave me sooo much food that I couldn;t eat it all.
It's a pretty busy itinerary, but you can choose not to participate if you want.
The first afternoon you can do kayaking, visit the pearl farm, learn how to make spring rolls, visit a huge cave - lots of steps here.
Day 2 we transferred to another boat for the day, so make sure you take a torch - for other caves you visit, swimmers, hat, sunscreen.
After the day, we were transferred back to the main boat for a repeat of the first day's itinerary - pearl farm, kayaking etc
The second day was fun, shows how vast the place is and even more beautiful. Far fewer boats and people.
Drinks aren't too expensive - you are in Vietnam. People bringing drinks on board are charged service fee for it.
Don;' miss this opportunity/

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MissT603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Halong Bay is the highlight of Vietnam. The serenity blew us away. This experience was further enhanced by the hospitality of the crew of Bhaya classic cruise ably led by Tuyen. Vegetarian food served on board was excellent, which is rarity in Vietnam. The rooms were very good with a small balcony. Sundeck where you can click a galore of photos with the tall vertical limestone hills as the backdrop. Kayaking was provided which is quite easy to do and one experience you shouldn't miss. They also took us to 2 caves with Tuyen giving us the anecdotes about the history of the caves. Tai chi experience and cooking class by the humorous crew kept us engaged.
Overall, a very good day spent on the cruise. Go for Bhaya!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Sherpa824795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We appreciate your choice in Bhaya Classic and your time on writing this review.

Your kind words will encourage us to improve on serving the best quality services to all passengers. Our crew members, especially Mr. Tuyen, are delighted to know that you enjoyed the cruise.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Eric team was very hospitable. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Happy hour was a highlight. Recommend if you’re after a quiet, peaceful cruise.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and writing your feedback.

Your positive comments will help us improve our service quality for all our passengers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

We were on the Bhaya Classic 7 boat on 10-12 Nov 2019 (2 nights)

The people on the boat were very good in the service they were responsible of. Table service was very well done : even the wine serving was up to my French standard!

Special thanks to the cruise manager Quach Van Son who was looking to give the best experience to each of the customers with smile and energy. He gave an excellent atmosphere and rythme to the cruise. He was dynamic all along.
He performed excellence even with extra challenges like getting 2 massages for my wife and myself or booking a sightseeing Flight.

We took a small boat (7 cabins / 14 people) which was very nice.
The 4 cabins at the sea level are spacious and have each a cozy side balcony with 2 chairs. They have each a spacious shower all made in wood. Very nice.
The 3 cabins upstairs: two have rear balcony and a bath with view outside. But they are not as spacious as the 4 cabins at sea level. One cabin is more spacious with a side balcony but is beside the kitchen and dinner area.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We appreciate you for choosing Bhaya Premium and writing this review.

Our crew members, especially Mr. Quach Van Son, are delighted to hear your kind words. Your comments will motivate us on improving service quality to all our passengers.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews