We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tuan Chau Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises
from $181.00
More Info
from $505.00
More Info
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,506 results
Traveler rating
2,327
129
27
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,327
129
27
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise manager mr linh halong bay his team tai chi one night night cruise wonderful experience fishing village squid fishing happy hour cooking class tea ceremony fantastic cruise food was fantastic amazing trip fun activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,506 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unsure of what to expect from this trip, we could not fault it from beginning to end. After a short hassle free check in process on land Captain Kevin and his crew took control and became perfect hosts, offering a complete personalised service. The cuisine cooked on board by the chef was second to none and was accompanied with some of the reasonably priced drinks available. Both enthusiastic and knowledgable of Halong Bay and it’s unique attractions Kevin catered for our specific requirements ensuring everyone on board left completely satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend Kevin, his crew and the boat Bhaya 10. My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were thrilled to find Kevin and the crew had decorated our cabin- such a lovely gesture.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank bix b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Premium and spending time on sharing your experience.

Our crew team, especially Mr. Kevin, are happy that you enjoyed the cruise and chose us as a part of your wedding anniversary. We hope the memories with Bhaya Premium have become a part of your greatest ones.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Bay in the near future.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For our honeymoon, my wife and I, did a Southeast Asia tour. Vietnam was one our the countries we visited and we did a 2 night cruise with Bhaya in Halong Bay. The pictures you see online does not do any justice. It’s so beautiful there. All the activities were fun. From kayaking, swimming, exploring the caves to tai chi(it was so relaxing and fun, we did it twice Hung from Bhaya 5 was our tai chi instructor and did an amazing job!) and cooking demonstration (you get to learn how to make spring rolls!). You will have An English speaking host on board. We were so fortunate to have Tien who made us feel at home and answered any questions we had about anything. He also made sure all the guests on board had plenty of food to eat (delicious food by the way!!) and was satisfied with the service. He never made us feel rushed with any of the activities and was very informative with the cave tour and fishing village tour. We highly recommend Bhaya Cruises for your Halong Bay experience. Thank you to Tien and his crew members aboard Bhaya 5 for making our experience of Halong Bay and unforgettable one ❤️

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 456thais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Classic and spending time on sharing your experience.

Our crew team are happy that you enjoyed the cruise and chose us as a part of your honeymoon. We hope that cruising with Bhaya has contributed to your greatest memories together.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Bay in the near future.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Could not fault. Excellent staff (Chris) as host. Service first rate as was all meals and activities. Facilities on board clean and user friendly.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dneve10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on sharing your experience.

Our crew team, especially CM Chris, are delighted to know that you enjoyed the cruise. Your positive comments will help us continue improving service quality for our passengers. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Bay soon.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a fantastic cruise around this stunning area on a small boat offering comfort and a personalised service. Boat Manager Kevin worked so hard to ensure we had a perfect trip and was a great host. The itinerary included kayaking, swimming, tai chi at sunrise and much more. A unique experience made very enjoyable by such a well organised tour and accommodating host.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Alibobfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on sharing your experience.

Our crew team, especially CM Kevin, are delighted to know that you enjoyed the cruise. Your positive comments will help us continue improving service quality for our passengers. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Bay soon.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did the Bhaya Classic Cruise with my wife (1 night) and it has been amazing. We chose Bhaya Classic because of its good reviews and because we read a lot of complaints about scams in budget cruises. The landscape is just wordless and the crew really kind. They pick you up in your hotel in Hanoi in a good mini bus with full space (I'm 1'9m tall), which is very convenient. In 3h you are in the lobby waiting for your check-in. The ship has a very classic but stylish design and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We had the superior room with private terrace and we loved it! There is plenty of tasty food all day long and the only thing you have to do is to enjoy the views and the activities. We really liked the Vietnamese cuisine course and the cave tour to Surprise Cave, the biggest one in Halong Bay. There's also Tai Chi class after sunrise, kayaking and a relaxing beach stop included. But the best part of the cruise is the sunrise, which you can only experience with an overnight cruise. If I ever get back to Halong I would choose them without any doubts.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank rdomenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Classic and spending time on sharing your experience.

Our crew team are happy that you enjoyed the cruise from the beginning till the end and recognized our comfortable space for all kinds of guests traveling with us. Your positive comments motivate us to continue providing the best quality service to all our passengers.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Bay in the near future.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews