We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises
from $161.50
More Info
from $434.00
More Info
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveler rating
1,785
87
16
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,785
87
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise manager mr linh halong bay his team tai chi wonderful experience one night tea ceremony night cruise fishing village happy hour squid fishing cooking class fantastic cruise fun activities food was great amazing trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a wonderful time cruising ha long bay. great boat, comfortable quarters and engaging and helpful crew. very enjoyable and great way to see the bay on an overnight trip.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank J1602OOmarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I write we have just enjoyed the most fabulous 2 night stay with Bhaya Premium Cruises to Halong Bay where we enjoyed wonderful food,a visit to the most stunning and largest cave I have ever seen,time to Kayak and swim in a very private and secluded Bay all with the most informative and helpful crew. We enjoyed Tai Chi on the top deck of the boat early in the morning and admired the most spectacular scenery. The food was excellent throughout and we ate some of the freshest seafood all expertly cooked and many courses as well as taking part in a small cooking class. We were taken to the very quietest areas of the Bay which made the experience all the more enjoyable away from the more busy areas,all on a boat with not many people at all(worth paying extra for as some boats around us looked very busy which we feel would spoil our enjoyment of this unique UNESCO heritage site. The man in charge of the boat,Huy,could not have been more helpful or informative throughout,always keen to make sure we were enjoying our stay,he and his crew deserve all our gratitude for this unforgettable experience.
The Squid fishing was fun though sadly we failed to catch one. All in all this trip was the highlight of our honeymoon for which our lovely cabin was decorated in rose petals with a bouquet of roses for my wife.....a beautiful gesture. Thank you to all involved,We would not hesitate to recommend this company and especially Huy for all his kindness as well as his entire team.
We saw many crowded boats on our way out and back but would highly recommend paying the extra with this company for a more personalised and relaxing environment.
Neil and Kathryn Durrant

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

This was our second leg of our honeymoon and was really something special. We had a 3
5 hour drive from Hanoi to Ha Long Bay but our driver and guide were exceptional. We learnt so much in this space of time, so well worth the journey.

We were greeted with cold towels and fresh drinks. We were staying on the Bhaya Premium 6 for a 2 night, 3 day cruise and Chris was our manager.

Along with the spectacular views, we got so much more then we expected. We had the biggest room on the boat and they had done it up with flowers and petals and towels shaped as swans for our honeymoon - which to me is such a lovely thoughtful thing. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom surprisingly!

The staff was fantastic and friendly, and even though English was only really spoken by the manager Chris, all the staff were polite and smiley. Whoever prepares and cooks the food did a wonderful job, we had like 5 courses for lunches and dinner and honestly were as tasty as food eaten at a restaurant.

Our biggest shout out has to go to Chris, he was honestly the one who made our trip for us. He got everyone involved, laughing, joking etc and gave us so much information about the Vietnamese culture. We had such a good group of people who we bonded with from all over the world (14 in total from India, New Zealand, Canada, Germany and UK) and the spring roll making and squid fishing were fantastic!

Day 2 was slightly different, we felt that this was an add on rather than a planned trip. Unfortunately we were the only couple doing a 2 night cruise and we were informed that we would have to board a different ship for day 2 whilst our boat returned everyone back to the harbour. Chris also was told to change ship and that we would have someone completely new managing us for the second night. This meant that no friendly face was waiting for us when we got back to our boat in the afternoon. I think for consistency, it would have been good to keep the same boat manager for the full duration as we felt a little isolated the second night. It would also be good to be with people doing a 2 night cruise - perhaps the second day itinerary could be looked at and improved?

Thank you very much for this wonderful trip. All in all, pretty fab, thank you.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank KayCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Communication was incredibly easy; it was fast and always cordial. My wife and 13 year old booked 2 nights and 3 days Premium cruise and it was simply amazing. The most beautiful sunsets, Tai Chi classes very early morning, food was really good and my kid enjoyed both the cooking class as well as Tai Chi. I was worried he will get bored but Kayaking, cave experience, cooking clases, a great crew (Dao was superb) and good new friends from Australia made this experience one of the best trips in our life. Ha Long bay is beautiful so if you come to Hanoi you can't afford to miss it.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Miguelito2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

The cruise was great! My room was fabulous and I could enjoy the views from my bed. Staff were friendly. Thank you to Tom who always checked if I was OK

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless47439228623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews