We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises
from $170.00
More Info
from $434.00
More Info
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveler rating
1,744
79
16
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
79
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise manager mr linh halong bay his team tai chi wonderful experience one night fishing village tea ceremony overnight cruise cooking class happy hour fun activities food was great amazing trip squid fishing highly recommend this cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I upgraded to the premium cruise after advise that the larger boats were too much like sheep pens! I can honestly say that I am so grateful I did! We loved every minute of it! A small group, Incredible food, the rooms were beautiful, the bay was stunning, Sonny was a fantastic host! We loved the masterclass comp and hearing about the family and life in Vietnam! Happy Hour was great with cocktails 2 for 1! The Pearl farm visit and fishing village were inf

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TchindiPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We loved the Halong Bay overnight cruise! Incredible scenery, lovely sturdy boat with lots of wood trim and accents. Our room was clean, comfortable, with private washroom. Excellent onboard dinner, kayaking, swimming, visiting a floating village. Top deck was great for stargazing and lounging. The boat never felt crowded.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with Bhaya Premium. We opted for the three day/two night cruise and thought it was the perfect amount of time.

The scenery was out of this world and we really enjoyed the stops - including caves, a floating fishing village, lagoon with monkeys and pearl farm. The option to go kayaking around the lagoon and caves was wonderful.

The boat itself was lovely. We opted to go premium and we were glad we did. It was very intimate and we were able to get to know the crew and other guests, more so than perhaps on the bigger boats. The bedroom was larger than expected and balcony was great to relax on and take in the view. We even had a bath in the bathroom with plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. The air conditioning was better than most of the hotels we have stayed in and bed was incredibly comfortable.

The food was out of this world with delicious fresh seafood and vietnamese dishes. My partner is vegetarian and they accommodated her unbelievably well with beautiful vegetarian dishes. They tried to keep her dishes as close to what everyone else was having and they used delicious ingredients, at some points using mock meat (including fake prawns and ribs) which was very realistic and tasty.

Our cruise managers were so knowledgeable and their English was excellent. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. So big thank you to Elijah, Hoa and Tuyen. Ho looked after us behind the bar and served great cocktails.

The only criticisms we have (which didn't blemish our trip in the slightest) were that the lunch on the second day served many of the same things as we had for dinner. Secondly it would be nice if they could have a dedicated three day/two night boat, as that would have been better than transferring between the overnight and day boats but we understand this could difficult.

Thank you for a wonderful time. We couldn't recommended this company any more to do Halong Bay

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rwcwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Our family including school aged children loved our overnight cruise. Our cruise manager Tuyen Pham and his assistant Ho were brilliant hosts, friendly, spoke clear English and happy sense of humour. We explored a cave, kayaked, swam, ate and ate, cooking classes, tea ceremony, morning tai chi were excellent. Clean comfortable rooms and all round relaxing time.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Q2816PPadamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We did a one night premium cruise. The accommodation was great with all required amenities. All of the crew were brilliant in particular Sonny our tour guide who was professional, funny and made everyone welcome. The food was fantastic and as I don’t eat fish or seafood they accommodated this by making alternatives for me, nothing was too much trouble.
The scenery is stunning all the way along the cruise and it’s a good experience to see the floating fishing village and visit the caves.
It is worth doing the premium cruise if you can, there were only 9 people on our boat which made it really relaxing and special. There are many boats in the bay and some look overcrowded.
The rooms on the premium cruise all have balconies and full bathroom facilities. There is air con and everything is really clean.
Don’t miss out on this experience, it’s a must if your are visiting Vietnam.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Anniee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had booked an over night cruise at the beginning of our holiday in Vietnam.
It was magical, the service, food and crew were top class, the whole trip was special and the views were incredible. We were up at 5.30 to do Tai chi on the top deck ay 06.00, this was a lovely and calm way to start the day.

If you are planning to take this cruise, PLEASE book the2 night trip, we so regret not doing this.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank NiallTNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews