We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises
from $170.00
More Info
from $434.00
More Info
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveler rating
1,744
79
16
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
79
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise manager mr linh halong bay his team tai chi wonderful experience one night fishing village tea ceremony overnight cruise cooking class happy hour fun activities food was great amazing trip squid fishing highly recommend this cruise
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Bhaya Cruises treated us to a fantastic Halong Bay experience. Their boats were the nicest we saw on the bay the entire time there and the rooms were well-appointed and maintained. The captain did a great job of avoiding the more crowded areas without skipping any of the ‘must see’ parts of Halong Bay. The food, itinerary and activities were all too class.

Notably, there was a miscommunication with our booking, but rather than make us deal with it the service staff at Bhaya went well out of their way to find us a room more consistent with our original booking (and actually ended up upgrading us significantly), and they wouldn’t accept any extra payment for doing so.

A fantastic experience overall.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AKfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We enjoyed it totaly. It was so good conditions. The tour manager was so nice and kind. The atmosphere was full of joy.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lunasmor1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

As part of our holiday to Vietnam, we booked the Classic cruise on Bhaya 2. It was simply out of this world, and not just in terms of the scenery! The staff were phenomenal, kind and helpful, and the hospitality and food was incredible. We have been to many, many places in the world, but never experienced anything like this. It is undoubtedly an experience we will never forget, for all the right reasons. Heartfelt thanks to the staff and crew, who are an acclaimed credit to their employer!
So, my advice: cruise with Bhaya 2, or spend the rest of your life with regret at what you missed!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DrAPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Halong Bay is breathtaking even when it rains. We enjoyed 2 days - 1 night we our two kids on Bhaya classic 1. Excellent service and food.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank larsvosstoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Excellent choice for an overnight cruise. Picked up at hotel in Hanoi and returned the next day to the International airport in Hanoi. Small cruise boat with seven rooms. Our party had four of the seven rooms. We were joined by two Frenchmen and two Germans and had a delightful time. The crew were personable and the food was good. We had dinner and then breakfast and lunch the next day. Enjoyable happy hour. Cruise included a tour of a local fishing village in a small boat and a cooking class as well as Tai chi class in the morning at sunrise. Sonny was an excellent host . Prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend Bhaya cruises for Ha Long Bay.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Fish248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews