We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Bhaya Classic & Premium Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tuan Chau Island
from $170.00
More Info
from $430.00
More Info
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
1,685
77
15
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
77
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise manager mr linh halong bay his team tai chi wonderful experience one night fishing village tea ceremony overnight cruise amazing trip happy hour fantastic cruise food was fantastic excellent service cooking class made us feel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The Creator was working overtime when he produced HaLong Bay. Couldn't have chosen better vehicle than with Quach Van Son captaining his Bhaya Premium 6 personalized cruise ship.
A young man who will rise high in the tourism sailing world. Personable, clever, teaches cooking class too.
Highly recommended.
Best because only 6 couples on board. Everything very personalized.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a great stay on the Bhaya2. We were well taken care of and thoroughly entertained. I especially enjoyed the tai chi class with Dong!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For us, the important things on a short cruise like this are: Onboard facilities, staff, activities and food.
Our cabin was perfect and offered everything we needed and was better than we expected.
The staff were excellent. They were not just polite, but also friendly and they engaged readil with customers.
The activities were fun. We enjoyed the kayaking and squid fishing. The cookery demonstration and competition led by Dong was lots of fun and the Tea Ceremony demonstration led by Fung was very interesting and enjoyable.
The food, particularly the evening dinner, was excellent and also much better than I expected on a small boat.
Don’t expect to have wi-fi during the cruise.
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kiwiguyz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot fault this cruise. We had an amazing time. The boat is beautiful, the rooms are cozy and spotless, the activities are great; the food is Top class; but most of all the staff are so wonderful. We did the two night, three day gulf of Tonkin cruise for Christmas and everything was exceptional. Thank-you so much for having us. I didn't want to get off the boat; maybe you could do a trip with 3 nights as well. You made our Christmas so memorable. We took my 76 year old father with us and all the activities made inclusions for him too. Thank-you Bhaya, we would not hesitate in recommending you to anyone. Tash, Mark and Don.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TashBuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night and the staff were very attentive and friendly. I would say accommodations were 3* but food and service was wonderful. We stayed on the boat that had all balconies, did the fishing village tour and cave tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LJGPGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing trip! The natural beauty of Ha Long Bay is enough, but when you pair it with an amazing experience on the Bhaya Classic 3 it doesn’t get any better! The staff was entertaining and hospitable, and the food was terrific! I have a shellfish allergy and they were careful to ensure every meal I had was free from shellfish. The cruise manager, Tom, was wonderful, and Felix, Money and Iris all made the experience worth every penny!

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank brandonblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews