We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bhaya Cruises Halong Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bhaya Cruises

Bhaya Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$170.00*
and up
2-Day Halong Bay Tour with Optional Hanoi Transfer by Bus or Seaplane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bhaya Classic Cruises combines contemporary luxury with traditional oriental design offering travelers finest cruising experience in Halong Bay, the UNESCO Heritage site. The four Bhaya Classic cruises have 15 to 20 luxurious traditional cabins each, designed for the utmost relaxation and unrivalled comfort. Fine dining, exciting en-route activities, safety and hearty hospitality, Bhaya Classic cruises serves up unforgettable moments and memories to last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bhaya Cruises Halong Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fantastic cruise - all the staff, especially Joy Oberiano, were brilliant - so friendly and helpful.
The cabins were clean and comfortable, with special touches like the orchids on the beds. The food was wonderful and the cooking demonstration was great! The activities on board are optional (tai chi, squid fishing, cooking demonstration) so you can do as much or as little as you want. I highly recommend Bhaya Cruises!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Learna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,356
    245
    48
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Halong Bay Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We spent two days cruising the beautiful Halong Bay. The weather was rainy but the mist gave the landscape a beautiful and mystical appearance to the limestone islets. The small boat ride from the beautifully appointed Junk to one of the caves was an awe inspiring experience. A visit to a fishing community was also interesting and one could buy genuine pearl jewellery for a very reasonable cost. The lunch on board the Junk was delicious.

An experience not to be missed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank atiranell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We did the 2 days 1 night cruise with Bhaya. From start to finish everything has been wonderful.

The boat itself was very nice. We were very impressed with the bedroom and how nice it was with ensuite bathroom. The food on the boat was great - we were fed constantly and would not have had chance to go hungry! The evening meal in particular was excellent! 5 courses, each of which was very tasty and was excellent quality - oysters, king prawns, steak, salad. All delicious!

The excursions and extras were also great. We enjoyed the fishing village and the cave. We also participated in the squid fishing and both nearly caught a squid but both escaped at the last minute. It was good fun! One of us also braved the early morning for the tai chi class. It is quite an experience being on the deck sailing past the scenery and doing the tai chi. I've never done it before and didn't feel silly at all.

The staff were excellent. All spoke good English and were really quite humorous making the trip even more enjoyable!

We also got the transfer from Hanoi to Halong Bay before the cruise which was on a mini bus. This cost 25USD per person pick up and drop off door to door and made everything hassle free.mthentrip is around 3 hours one way so worth he price too.

We would absolutely recommend Bhaya to anyone thinking of using them and will certainly use them again if we go back to Halong Bay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KARDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Wang Ming Cheng and the crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We did this cruise on 23 Feb 2014. Though we had heavy rain, Wang Ming Cheng, Cruise Manager and his crew made this trip very pleasant and enjoyable. They're a happy lot! The food was delicious! I want to thank the lady guide from the cruise who brought us to the caves and looked after us all the way!

I hope they would not remove the fishing village as that is the essence of Halong Bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VRLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very peaceful, yet filled with interesting excursions and activities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff on our cruise was exceptional. The boat was clean. The food was great. The activities and excursions were a great bonus. My favorite was just relaxing on the balcony and catching the cool breeze. Will definitely return!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flynnch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhaya Cruises also viewed

Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay
 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 

Been to Bhaya Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing