We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bhaya Cruise”
Review of Bhaya Cruises

Bhaya Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$170.00*
and up
2-Day Halong Bay Tour with Optional Hanoi Transfer by Bus or Seaplane
More Info
$434.00*
and up
3-Day Halong Bay and Gulf of Tonkin Cruise From Hanoi
More Info
$427.00*
and up
Private 2-Day or 3-Day Halong Bay Cruise Including Shuttle Service from Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bhaya Classic Cruises combines contemporary luxury with traditional oriental design offering travelers finest cruising experience in Halong Bay, the UNESCO Heritage site. The four Bhaya Classic cruises have 15 to 20 luxurious traditional cabins each, designed for the utmost relaxation and unrivalled comfort. Fine dining, exciting en-route activities, safety and hearty hospitality, Bhaya Classic cruises serves up unforgettable moments and memories to last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bhaya Cruise”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We decided on Bhaya based off a Vietnamese friend's recommendation - and we weren't disappointed! Very beautiful boats (compared to other very dirty/dodgy looking ones we sailed past), very clean, and extremely organised from when you first arrive at the dock to when you disembark the boat. The food was lovely and so were the staff. We booked a Royal suite at the front of the boat and we loved it - the room was a great size, lots of windows, the ensuite lovely, and double doors leading out to the terrace. There was plenty of privacy, and it is a nice relaxed atmosphere (not a party atmosphere!) - huge open deck on top to relax and enjoy the stunning scenery. Tours to the floating fishing village and the caves were awesome.. well worth it! We went in early December and the weather was absolutely stunning! Blue skies and the most amazing sunrise and sunset.. calm waters. Highly recommended trip!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Emsqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,664
    271
    51
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was the best experience we had. We did the 3 day 2 night cruise and really pleased we didn't do the 2 day 1 night. It is about a 4 hour drive to Ha Long Bay so it's worth staying a little longer. We spent new years eve on the boat and the staff threw a fantastic party! Lots and lots of food, dancing and games. The staff are all so amazing and heaps of fun. We event got a surprise cake to celebrate our honeymoon. There was so much food, drinks are overpriced but to be expected on a boat cruise. The only complaint we have is that we missed out on half a day on a cycling excursion due to a mechanical fault on our transfer boat which left us waiting around on a boat for hours. They didn't have a back up plan and we were rather bored. But they rectified the situation professionally, when we complained they were very apologetic and told us to contact our agent. Fortunately, we booked through our hotel (Hanoi Paradise) and Bella managed to arrange for a small reimbursement fee for us. All in all, a fantastic trip. We visited a cave, fishing village, kayaking and squid fishing. However, would be nice to come when the weather is warmer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Micksom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

"Bhaya Cruises" were extremely accommodating and responsive. We messed up our flights and at the last minute realised we could not go ahead with the overnight cruise we'd booked. They responded very efficiently, although the fault was entirely ours and they arranged a last minute private day tour for us so that we could get back to Hanoi in time for our flight home. Emily Lan Anh who was my agent contact speaks extremely good English and was so helpful. The boat is lovely, with comfy lounger chairs on the deck where you can enjoy the view in style. The food was superb and the service 5 star. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jookiz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The cruise was perfect, you receive with petals and a cocktail. The rooms are lovely and very clean, the staff is great deal, especially our manager Maria is a fantastic girl very attentive to everyone and anything that you need you take it. I recommend to everybody this adventure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Park, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This is not Cunard, but, wonderful. The staff could not be more friendly or inviting. The food for breakfast and lunch was fine. Dinner was very good. Rooms are a bit loud. All in all great. Mr. Nguyen Van Thao was great!!

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhaya Cruises also viewed

Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 

Been to Bhaya Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing