We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Local Iconic Food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mie Belitung Atep

Mie Belitung Atep
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Local Iconic Food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It is a soupy and saucy noodle, a plate of noodle, combine with potatoes, bean sprouts, chips (made of melinjo leaves), chili. served hot, the best food to welcome us to belitong..!! :D

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesfromindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    212
    140
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Unforgettable Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Kinda back to my childhood when I spent almost a day in every week to have a plate - even more, of my delicious noodle.

Helpful?
Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Belitung Special noodle served with noodle, potato, tofu, small shrimp, cracker, and tasty gravy prawn stock. I added 2 squeeze of special orange that can be found only in bangka or belitung named "jeruk kunci" for maximizing the taste. The portion was small, so for food lovers need to order another portion. The place not so spacious, and better you finish it when the noodle still hot. Overall the food was delicious and have a special taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adhiegunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Delicious noodle. A sweet noodle but portion is so little. You should take one and half portion. I didnt pay for it since it was included in tour program

Helpful?
Thank Jeani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Simple but Delicious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This noodle is very simple, but very delicious. Yes, portion is small and mostly we will eat more than 1 portion.
And resto situation is old ambiance.
I'll put my picture with Atep's mobile, so please call them before you come. Sometimes they will finish their noodle at 7pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dedy I Santoso I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mie Belitung Atep also viewed

Belitung Island, Bangka Belitung Islands
Tanjung Pandan, Belitung Island
 
Tanjung Pandan, Belitung Island
Manggar, Belitung Island
 

Been to Mie Belitung Atep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing