We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Carlisle, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jhon M
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent place to relax, very clean. They have all the supplies that you need and the owner is very helpful and friendly. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Hey Jhon, thanks for taking he time to comment on our cottage.
Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam70690...
1 review
“"A Hidden Gem on Hudson Lake"”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The owners are the nicest people...and they have the best taste in cottage decorating. You will be impressed as we were. Everything was very clean, new or near new and so comfortable and inviting. The deck is very large with a great grill and lovely deck furniture. The view of the lake is outstanding and so very close to the cottage.
It was a perfect two day get away...wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your really nice comments. Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Amazing beautiful retreat!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Tom and Diana are wonderful sweet people. The lake house peaceful relaxing place to get away. We will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate them. Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
2 reviews
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I loved staying at the lake front cottage. The owners so thoughtfully provided everything that we needed and were easily reachable by phone. They actually live nearby so they could swing by in minutes if anything was needed. I had trouble lighting the gas grill (user error) and the owner came and started the grill going for us. We enjoyed kayaking around the lake. Lots of great restaurants in the quaint little town of New Carlisle. The outlets in Michigan City are about 1/2 hour away and so are dozens of little towns with lots to do. Check out the market in Sawyer for fresh veggies and fruits. Union Pier has lots of antique shops and restaurants. Our favorites are Red Arrow Roadhouse and the coffee and pastries at the Whistle Stop and Pumpernickel Cafe. We loved Groceries by Joe in New Carlisle. I would highly recommend the lake house to anyone who is looking to get away for a nice relaxing time, with or without kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved waking up and looking out at the lake. It was so peaceful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chupek
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“Adorable & Comfortable”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Wonderful stay while attending a Notre Dame football game. Lovely view and well upgraded. Pet-friendly too which was great!! Beautiful view from the dining area and bedrooms and great decks. Very nice place!! Very friendly owners too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, amenities
Liked least: train noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks for the review. We always try to provide good accommodations for our guests and we are pleased when they enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice c...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners have truly put a lot of thought into this property, it is loaded with all the essentials needed. We ate our meals sitting on the porch that overlooks beautiful Hudson Lake. They even took us out for a boat ride! Everyone is warm and friendly, and the cabin is beautiful. We cannot wait to book our next stay with them!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdrummond...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was beautiful and loved the cottage well worth the price! Nice and relaxing. Would love to go again but with some boating time some how. Not to sure if rentals are around but the lake was nice area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing