We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and comfort at an affordable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus West I-64
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our stay was superb! The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the staff was exceptional! They took every effort to ensure our satisfaction with zero hiccups along the way. Check in was fast and breakfast was above average!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 474 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Having such good success staying the first time at Holiday Inn New Albany I decided to return for another stay! I arrived at a late hour and Ted Scheafer was there to help. I really have to say he went above the call of duty to make sure the room was ok. In addition, he informed the breakfast manager that I would be down late because of arriving so late that night! Although I did not catch her name on Aug 22, I can't thank her and Ted enough for looking out for me so thoughtfully! The kindness I have experienced here makes me feel like I am coming to see family! What am awesome team!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travistar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the response and I am thrilled our staff assisted you and made your stay more enjoyable. We are now a Best Western Plus with renovated rooms! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a number of times when in the Louisville Area and it has suited me well. This fall, the owner switched affiliations after a rather complete renovation of the common areas and guest rooms. The theme is now much more modern (lots of clean lines and muted colors) and the result is quite nice. Overall feel is a bit more upscale but very welcoming. Though the reservations staff appeared to have difficulty during transition, all the rest of the staff (e.g., front desk, breakfast area, cleaning, etc.) are superb - very upbeat, friendly and efficient. The guest rooms are well-decorated with a requisite horse country motif, complete with new carpet, wall coverings, artwork and furniture. Bed is one of the most comfortable I have encountered recently, especially at a mid-level chain. Complimentary breakfast is standard fare but quite plentiful (and again the staff were very friendly and helpful). If you are in the Louisville area (and especially on the Indiana side of the border) you can't beat the value and accommodations at the new Best Western.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful response. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our new beds! We are officially a Best Western Plus and training for reservations is ongoing, but I apologize if you experienced an inconvenience. Again, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Dates of stay - 9/28-10/3/2013. I stayed here for a convention at the Louisville Kentucky Exposition Center. It was about a 12 mile drive to the expo center. I was not pleased that marketing booked a hotel so far away. Then on Tuesday night we discovered a nice little downtown area with a few bars and restaurants. The hotel was under renovation and ownership change to a best western. They are renovating the pool. A sign said that the pool would be done by 10/7/2013. I would check. As far as hotel renovations go, they hid it prettying well. Decent breakfast served - cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, cinnamon rolls, pancakes. Scrambled eggs, sausage and sausage gravy and biscuits (these were under a heat lamp and was not very appealing, so I stayed away). There is also a Subway connected to the hotel and a Waffle House across the parking lot. It is situated right off the highway and not in a visually appealing area. About 3/4 of a mile and easy, seemingly safe walking distance is a nice downtown area that seems to be experiencing a revival. Some good restaurants and bars. I went to the New Albanian Brewing Company. I would recommend that and will write a review under the restaurants section. Paid $106 per night and thought it was worth it. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pat1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are thrilled you enjoyed the town of New Albany. We have completed our renovation and the pool area is open! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for a haunted house review weekend. The hotel itself looks nice on the inside. The room was newer and had fresh furniture and a new coat of paint but half the light bulbs were either missing or burned out. The carpet was newer in the hall but looked dirty in need of cleaning. The pool was closed for renovations and they advertise a "Bar" in the hotel. This is not true. They do not have a bar like the website advertises. Just a Subway next door and a free breakfast. The breakfast was good and there was a nice variety for a complimentary breakfast. All in all, for the price I would stay here again when in Louisville but they need to finish the renovations first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beechluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your response. I apologize for the miscommunication on the "bar" advertisement. I will ensure this was corrected. Our hotel has undergone a complete renovation and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was under renovation during our stay; not too disturbing at night but a lot of work going on during the day. Hallways are cluttered with people and parts. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
During our stay a sign just appeared in the lobby saying, the hotel was changing over to a Best Western. Now this make sence. This place isn't quite up to H-I standards, it's better suited as a Best Western. You can polish a turd but remember, it's still a turd.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your response. We have completed a major renovation as of November 2013. We have all new beds and bedding, furniture, paint and carpet, plus much more. We upgraded our pool area and fitness center and we are now a Best Western Plus. Hopefully, you will give us a chance to show you all our improvements the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were driving back frm the east coast and wanted to stop outside of Louisville and decided to stay in New Albany at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel seemed newly remodeled and it has a very large breakfast area included in the room price. Our room was quiet and clean. The location was great with many restaurants a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Elizabeth C, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Robert D.,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments about your visit to our Holiday Inn Express. We are indeed still in the process of remodeling. It sounds like you stayed in one of our newer rooms and I am glad you enjoyed it. The next time you are passing through, we would love to have you stay with us! Our new, beautiful bedding package should be in by then too!

Best Regards,
Mary Elizabeth Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
4.8 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
485 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing