We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms & Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus West I-64
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Anthony was there to check us in and again when we left - he was very efficient and able to give directions and information on the area. The breakfast buffet was kept filled and clean by Carol. She always had a cheerrful greeting and managed to keep every thing fresh and filled even with a group of young baseball players in town for a tournament. The pool was warm and clean, but the area needed updating - some ceiling tiles were falling off and the restroom was missing a door or curtian. The guest room we had was clean and comfortable, but they said some updates were in progress. Might I sugest exhaust fans in the bathrooms and chair height toilets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear tp1129,

Thank you for your glowing review of our team! As you mentioned we do have an oversized indoor heated pool and a full complimentary breakfast every morning. We are currently undergoing projects to improve the look and feel of our hotel. However all of this would be for nothing if it wasn't for the great team members, Anthony & Carol, whom you encountered. Both of these employees are great members of the team who constantly exceed our guest’s expectations.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staying at the HIE in New Albany. Although the hotel is older, it has been remodeled with HIE standard features. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Amanda Bradshaw was very friendly and helpful. The checkin was smooth and they gave us snacks. This hotel still has cookies in the afternoon. My only complaint which is a HIE general complaint is that I wish they would change their breaksfast menu and add more interesting healthy food. I stay at HIE all the time and am very bored with the food. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ootblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Ootblue,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and team. Our staff is what makes our hotel so great and our team member Amanda is constantly recognized for doing just that. She is an amazing asset to the hotel and thank you for recognizing that. We do offer warm fresh baked cookies at check in and have our full complimentary breakfast each morning. I will be sure to pass along your comments concerning our breakfast to the decision makers in the company.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

i took my family on my business trip hoping they would have fun vacation....and they did!
the hotel stuff at the front desk was very nice. choice of food and quantity for breakfast was great, and the ladies working in the kitchen: miss Carol & Colleen, when out of their way to make everyone - especially kids! happy;)
we will be back there for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Rzyna,

Thank you for your glowing review of our team and hotel! It is always a pleasure for me as the general manager to read such great reviews of our team. As you mentioned Carol & Coleen constantly go above and beyond for our guests. We do have a full complimentary breakfast along with an oversized indoor pool that makes us a great location for both business and pleasure.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express/New Albany. Kristi at the front desk was very helpful and informative later that night we needed directions for going out and the front desk printed them out for us. The Olympic Pool was heated and that was a nice surprise . The complimentary breakfast was great . There was a large variety of food from large warm cinnamon rolls to a pancake machine to breakfast bars. Carol the breakfast person was a pleasure to talk and when any of the food ran out she was right on it . I really enjoyed everything and I would suggest this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onesomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear King Family,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to your fellow travelers. It is our team members like Carol and Kristi that provide such great service to our guests that keeps them coming back and recommending them to their friends and family. Our oversized indoor heated pool and full complimentary breakfast are great amenities to add to an amazing team that we have.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had the best time visiting the city during the thunder.Hotel staff was friendly an went above what I thought was outstanding service.My hat off to Shawn an Chrizty who made me an my family feel comfortable an welcomed to the city.Thank you an we will return for more .

Room Tip: If needed talk with staff,they are very helpful an courteous, they were able an willing to make any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Darrel,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our hotel and team. Our team members Kristi and Shawn are great additions to our hotel that "Guest's Love!" It is always a pleasure to read these reviews especially from guest who are visiting during our busiest season with the 139th Kentucky Derby just around the corner now!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great stay here. Rooms were well kept and neat. The breakfast area was great too. We were there for a volleyball tournament and the ladies had the breakfast area open and ready early so the girls could eat before they played. They also had water chilled for the girls to take with them too. Carol and Colleen did a great job. The front desk people were very helpful too when we were looking for a place to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Beth,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and team. It is always a pleasure for the team and I to host such great events such as your volleyball tournament. We do have great team members like Carol & Coleen who constantly take care of our guests and exceed expectations! As you mentioned our front desk team is always ready for the numerous requests they get for restaurants and have personal recommendations to truly give our guests a great experience of the Downtown New Albany area.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Kristi was a great host. The room was clean, and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. My fiancée and I would give high marks for the overall hospitality, and we will surely consider this hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevincraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Kevin,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests during Thunder Weekend! Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our GREAT team member Kristi and the full complimentary breakfast that we have available every morning. I will be sure to pass your comments about the cleanliness of your room to our housekeeping team who love to hear our guests feedback.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
4.8 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
490 reviews
4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.4 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing