We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carol in the breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus West I-64
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Carol was so pleasant and welcoming each AM. I was there at this hotel for a week and she consistently ensured the coffee and all of the food and muffin trays were well supplied. She was absolutely fantastic and a hard worker. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly. I couldn't have asked for more and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthS172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Ruth,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our GREAT team member Carol! She is an amazing asset to the hotel and consistently provides exceptional service to our guests. She along with the rest of our team are always glad to hear that our guests had a wonderful experience and thoroughly appreciate your recommendation.

Once again thank you for the time you spent on posting this review and we look forward to having you as our guest again as your travel brings you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very close to Louisville, KY. Great place for a family to stay. The staff was exceptionally nice! In particular Carol and Colleen rocked the breakfast buffet! The pool as nice and warm on a a cold winter night!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Bob C,
Thank you for your kind words! Carol and Colleen are great team members who really do care about creating a great hotel that guests love! As you mentioned we do have an oversized indoor HEATED pool that is great for these late in the season cold days that we are having.

Once again thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again as your travel brings you back to the Louisville Area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

carol in the breakfast room was great,clean,things filled,good conversation,personality also ted at the front desk was very nice it was late and we were tired he was most acommadating.hotel lobby was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear 88Bet,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Hotel and Staff. Ted and Carol are both great assets to our team as they continually work every day to go above and beyond for our guests to give them that "at home" feel that truly makes travel enjoyable. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel as we have a great housekeeping team that takes pride in the hotel!

We look forward to seeing you again as your travel brings you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

LOST CONNECTING FLIGHT TO PHILLY, snowed in, had to stay overnight. A high school girls volleyball tournament in town, they found me a room, thank God. Room cool, had it all, loved breakfast. It was a convenient location, waffle house across street, Subway store in loby, perfect.

Room Tip: top floor best view, face away highway on ramp, kind of noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear John F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always more than happy to assist our stranded guests of the airways during bad weather. Though a few miles from the Louisville Airport it's quite a convenient trip to get to us. As you mentioned we do have a complimentary breakfast and plenty of restaurants near our location for the stranded traveler.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

amanda c. and angela exceptional professional and very friendly made sure all our comfort needs and wants were meant then on third shift staff ted exceptionally professional and friendly alwasy ask as i came in and out for a smoke if i needed anything

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hope g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Hope G,
Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff. Angela is an amazing asset to our team and constantly strives to create a great experience for all of our guests. Also, Amanda C. was just added to our team a few weeks ago and has already made a huge impression on our guests with her positive attitude and willingness to go above and beyond for our guests.

We truly appreciate the time you took to give us this feed back and look forward to seeing you again as your travel bring you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Express in New Albany. The wonderful and thoughtful staff elevates what is essentially a budget hotel experience to one costing much more. Carol, Colleen and all the staff work hard to give all their guests a great stay and make up for anything they may miss from a "luxury hotel". Also, I was thrilled by the robot pancake machine in the dining area.

Room Tip: Rooms on all floors seem to be equal in amenities and cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Damon C,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide us with this wonderful feedback. We do have great team members like Carol (Our friendly breakfast attendant who is always here with a smile and a warm Cinnamon roll for her guests) and Coleen who is a friendly and energetic guest service agent at our front desk! We do as you mentioned have a "futuristic" pancake machine (thank you for the picture!) in our breakfast area where every morning we provide a complimentary breakfast to start our guest’s day.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again as your travel brings you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was just great! Very clean. And we are especially impressed with the staff. At the counter they are very friendly and helpful. There's a guy on counter named Anthony who printed out maps and directions for us several times, and even came up to our room to help us get our cell phone service started up! Definitely above and beyond the call of duty. Every morning there's a great breakfast ready for us in the dining area next to the lobby. Carol, who works there, never lets anything run out, from fruits to pancakes, to bagels etc. Everything is delicious and well taken care of. We were impressed with her diligence and friendliness. Overall a great place to stay. Try it out!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiezelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear LiezelJ,

We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful review of our team and hotel. Anthony just joined our team only a few weeks ago and has already made a huge impact on our guest's experience by doing just as you said, going above the call of duty.

We do have a complimentary hot breakfast each morning where our breakfast attendant, Carol, is always ready to greet her guest with a warm smile and a hot cup of coffee.

It is my pleasure to share your review with the entire team as we continue to strive for excellence and we look forward to serving you again as your travel brings you back to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Louisville - NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
4.8 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
490 reviews
4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.4 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing