We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local donut shop”

Honey Creme Donut Shop
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in New Albany
Dining options: Breakfast, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Wheelchair Accessible
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local donut shop”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

There aren't many local donut shops left, but there is a reason this neighborhood staple is still around. The donuts are excellent and the service as well. They were out of cream filled long johns (my wife's favorite) and made some new ones just for her. A+ service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbonsall619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for Sugar Fix...”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've been getting donuts here for over 30 years....Great quality every time....Service is always friendly and with a smile....This is a Donut shop and not a full service bakery but what they do make is fabulous......

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whoosierpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“excllant donuts”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

not many of the old fashioned shops left this place is a jewell friendly staff good prices and real home made donuts coffie is excellant to

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly smiles, good local doughnuts, and cheapest cup o' joe around”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Even though I only stop here about once a month (seriously, I swear!) the awesome woman behind the counter remembers how I take my coffee and greets me personally. If you are driving round New Albany at 4a.m. it's hard to miss the smell of fresh doughnuts near the corner of Elm & Vincennes. The coffee is not gourmet, but it is good and under a dollar for a large--the perfect thing if I'm running late on a cold morning. The doughnuts are excellent, too, and sooo fresh!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank srwminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Creme Donut Shop also viewed

 

Been to Honey Creme Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing