We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Admiral Bicknell Inn in the Cupola Suite. The house itself is beautiful; be sure to admire the special convex window panes from the other side of the street. Valla Ann, the innkeeper, is a gem. Her suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants were perfect for us, and her breakfasts are incredible, with wonderful flavors and beautiful presentations. The location of the inn is very convenient to Clarksville, Jeffersonville, and Louisville, all of which have many interesting historical and cultural offerings for your visit. We are looking forward to a return visit soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSU-ISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We bought a voucher on Living Social and enjoyed a wonderful night at this fabulous B & B, a 163 year old mansion. Our hostess, Valla Ann, was very kind, caring and attentive and her home cooked breakfast--thick slices of French toast topped with fresh fruit, nuts and whipped cream--was a decadent delight. The room was lovely, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was spotless and the decor was an ideal mix of antiques and modern amenities. The history of the home is fascinating and it's current state is absolutely spectacular. We highly recommend the AB Inn and give Valla Ann kudos for her remarkable dedication and commitment to the coddling of her guests.

One side note: We were fortunate to have perfect weather for our 2 hour bike ride through SE Indiana, but we don't recommend the Greenway behind the Inn, since it's not finished and therefore doesn't provide passage without veering away from the river, sometimes through heavy traffic. Plenty to do close by though, including parks and paths on the river in Clarksville and a restaurant row in Jeffersonville. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a great weekend trip here from Cincinnati a while back and I would love to plan another weekend here. The house is cool and we stayed in the The Admiral Bicknell Suite, which was awesomely huge. Claw footed tub, no shower, but it matched the atmosphere. Our favorite part was hanging out at the pool on the hot weekend we were there. Brought some snacks and wine with us and just ate, drank, read, swam, and relaxed for the afternoon. Some nice little restaurants to check out in New Albany, but we also went across the river for a night in Louisville. My only complaint was about the breakfast, which I think another review mentioned. Just a weird egg thing that I just couldn't get in to, ended up picking up breakfast somewhere else. I'm not going to ding it just for that, our stay was a 4.9/5.0. Looking forward to going back someday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtanisKnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Inn is very beautiful and perfect for walking to town and the river, both 5 minute walk. The Inn feels very cozy and the most amazing part of this beautiful place is the Inn keeper, she is the nicest most caring and fun B&B owner I have ever met! She went out of her way to accommodate us and our event. If we are ever in need of a place to have a party or a place to stay in New Albany we will hands down use this amazing Inn with the best Inn keeper ever! Thank you for making things sooooo perfect!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz4Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just had a wonderful couple of days in the Inn !
Stayed in the Admiral Bicknell suite.
Lovely experience. Nice place to relax.
As with most of the other reviews we concur that innkeeper was nice and helpful with information.
Our suite was excellent. Very spacious nicely furnished and very comfortable.
It faces the street but was quiet and dark at night.
It was our first experience there but we will recommend to others and may visit again, if in the area.

Room Tip: Loved the Admiral Bicknell Suite !!!! A lot of history in this home. Loved the experience.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews