We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Albany
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Acceptable, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location for getting to downtown Louisville and relatives on southwest side. Clean, well-priced. Breakfast was adequate, not as good as the Hampton Inn we stayed at in Frankfort the night before. Wireless internet kept dropping out after 3-4 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    81
    58
    47
    42
See reviews for
90
70
20
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fair Play, MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great Staff willing to help. We like to check out the local restuarants. The desk clerk recommended a local place that the food was excellent. Morning breakfast staff kept place clean and very nice to talk with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel Location was great, just a minute away from Downtown Louisville, 20 minutes from the Horseshoe Casino and 15 minutes from Fall of the Ohio State Park. So plenty to do and I didn't have to cross the river into all the evening traffic getting to our hotel. Hamptons are usually well maintained this one was a normal Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

stayed October 5, 2013...short drive across the river to save a lot compared to downtown Louisville, KY hotels...Excellent service and hospitality from Matthew the desk clerk that checked us in...Nice clean room.....Great breakfast the next morning and Matthew was there again ensuring that everything was perfect...great people...great place to stay...will be back......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acj0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we asked about the road construction in the area and the best route to continue our trip the next day, the front desk person volunteered to print us a map which was very helpful. We would stay at this Hampton again. Very friendly staff and a very clean and comfortable room. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel rooms need update. My AC did not work shower was dirty. Room smelled musty and old. I have stayed there in the past same experience different room. I gave it another chance probably will not again. I like Hamptons and I travel to this area 5 to 8 times a year. Please update the hotel. James

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Albany hotels

Pippa Passes, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great service, room was excellent, breakfast and parking! Highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business purposes! I felt so safe and secure during my stay at Hampton; lobby had hot coffee, cocoa and tea 24 hours and the staff was so great concerning my late arrival. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 274brendas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Property: Hampton Inn New Albany
Address: 506 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150-3617
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful historic town of New Albany, Indiana. We are just 7 miles from the famous Horseshoe Casino in Southern Indiana. Approximately 10 Minutes Northwest of the Fabulous Louisville Kentucky with easy on and off access from Interstate 64 West. Just 2 blocks from the Ohio River and from all of the downtown shops and restaurants of New Albany. If you are looking for charm, class and convenience then you have found it. All the comforts of home and Hampton just minutes from the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Albany Hotel New Albany
New Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing