We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the Olive Garden!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bocca - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Bocca
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than the Olive Garden!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nice local place, good food, and great waitstaff. Have been there a few times over the year and never disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sciencetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busy place and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Third Friday in a row that we've dined at La Bocca. Consistently great service and wonderful food keep us coming back. We dined sitting on one of the the street tables and enjoyed the traffic of downtown NA while enjoying truly superb food. Would recomend this establishment to all and so good to see the large number of patrons that seem to be really enjoying all this restaurant has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank jag1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible would not recomend to anyone”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Ok, over priced food. Bad service by bartender and staff. Had to ask for garlic bread and flatware. Drinks way over priced. Marked up 600% instead of universal norm of 400%. "percentage was told to me by owner of the establishment.". Overall I will never spend my money there and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank preferrecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentuckiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Locals like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Downtown New Albany is experiencing a resurgence & La Bocca was one of the first "new" restaurants there. When you come for dinner, please know your order is made for you. Don't be in a hurry. Come to sit, relax, visit with family & friends. I love the Sicilian Rice Ball, the Pasta La Bocca, the Lasagna, the Canoli. Food is good & value is great. Come downtown New Albany, we'll be there hanging out, too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustJeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty authentic pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Pizza here is wonderful...especially the white pizza. Also this restaurant has a great staff and owner.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Volgal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bocca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing