We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean and Good Value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean and Good Value”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in mid-Feb. 2011. We both recommend the Comfort Inn. We were in a King with a whirlpool bathtub/shower combo and asked to be moved to a non-whirlpool room. If you are short or unsteady on your feet, we advise you against staying in a room with the whirlpool combo as it is very hard to get into and there are not suffiicient handles to safely lift your body. Another piece of advice. Clear all your stuff off the bed if you want your bed made up by housekeeping. This includes your pillows and blankets you brought from home. The motel does not allow the housekeeping staff to make up the bed if you have any personal items on it. We were not advised of this policy upon check in. The check in was very friendly and we were warmly received. The breakfast is OK but not as good as some we have had at other venues. We did enjoy the coffee alot! The Comfort Inn is about 25 minutes from Bloomington, IN. The town of Nashville is very charming and the locals are very friendly. Upon check in, ask for the free Brown County magazine which lists restaurants, activites, shopping, etc. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TNTraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    73
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
76
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The front desk employees were very friendly and greeted us with a smile. If it hadn't been so hot, it would have been an easy walk to the quaint shops in downtown Nashville. The continental breakfast was just OK, nothing special, which was a little disappointing for the $110/night, weekday price. The breads/pastries/bagels that were offered were not fresh.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bret_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This is my second and maybe my last stay in this Hotel (within the past 2 years), as my daughter has graduated from IU. Typically we end up here when all the hotels in Bloomington are full, which means I always pay peak rates like this last time, which was graduation (with a 2 night minimum, of course).

We were treated to a fairly spacious jacuzzi (which we did not use) equipped room. As always everything was clean and in proper order. Nothing to complain about whatsoever.

The drive to and from Bloomington is quite picturesque and through nice hilly and wooded terrain.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We arrived later than anticipated in Nashville and thought it best to just check in to the Comfort Inn for the first night of our impromptu get-away. We were able to get a king bed with whirlpool room for a great rate. The front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was clean and the decor updated. We couldn't hear a thing coming from outside the room until we opened the door to the hallway. Great sense of privacy. The complimentary breakfast was more than anticipated (waffles AND biscuits w/gravy, along with the breads, pastries and cereals). The staff was very courteous and friendly. I wouldn't definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfdfirefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

What a great hotel! Our room was spotless clean. It had a very comfortable King sized bed, sleeper sofa, large whirlpool tub, microwave and refrigerator. It was one of the largest rooms I have ever seen at a chain hotel. Front desk service was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good for a chain hotel with biscuits, bagels, waffles, pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. They also have an indoor pool.
This hotel is within walking distance to a small grocery store, McDonalds and a pizza/sub place. It is about one mile from "downtown" nashville. While it is very easily within walking distance to town we decided to drive and easily found a free parking space on the main street. There were also pay lots to park everywhere for very cheap prices.
Overall a great stay and this hotel is definelty one of the nicest places to stay in Brown County!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCFTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. louis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Hotel was easy to find & very nice decor outside & in the lobby. Staff was very nice. We got a "suite" which was really only 2 beds with a table & a microwave & fridge which always comes in handy. No couch or separate room. Didn't really use the 2 person whirlpool tub. Only complaint was the room smelled damp & the ac was really noisy. I mentioned it to the front dest the next morning & they changed the unit the same day!! No more smell & a peaceful sleep. Free wifi. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was the usual for Comfort Inn & large space in lobby to eat. IGA next door, laundry & McDonalds. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in town. Enjoyed Brown County Park immensely!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm8dj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield , Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again. Rooms were nice and clean and newly decorated -Beds were comfy. Reasonable price & Includes your breakfast in lobby next day with biscuits and gravy, waffles etc. The front desk staff very nice & helpful (Thank you Jessica!)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabellelivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
1.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#3 of 24 in Nashville
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 51 Chestnut St W, Nashville, IN 47448-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing