We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place & nice people!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place & nice people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were adequate for our short stay. We were upgraded to a suite at the regular room rate. The room was clean. The king size bed was very comfy. The included continental breakfast was OK. You could purchase a train pass to take you a short trip in to town to shop to avoid parking...I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Tammy B,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the splendid review you recently posted about your stay at our 13 time Choice Hotels International Award Winning Hotel! As the entire staff take great pride in the way we present the Hotel to our most appreciated guests!

We are pleased you noticed the cleanliness of your suite! The Hotel is perfectly located only a quarter of a mile from the quaint town of Nashville where there is an activity for every member of the family!

We will continue to provide and extend to every guest the very best of Guest Service, outstanding Amenities and Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere! That is my personal pledge to you and every guest! Please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    70
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night after visiting little nashville and dinner at Story. The first thing noticed upon arrival was a bad b.o. type smell in the foyer of the lobby. The lobby was very small and the pool was located adjacent to it so the odor of chlorine permeated the air. The room appeared clean, but furnishings were worn and needed cleaning. There was also a dehumidifier running in the room when we got there? Never had that happen before! That made me a little concerned about breathing the air conditioned room air (moldy air conditioners) as I have asthma. Could not have breathed that pool smell all night. This place has potential, good location, nice front porch. It definitely needs updating!! Probably would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank CindyNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear CindyNP


Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent experience. We believe that our improvements begin with our guests’ feedback. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent experience and we are very disappointed that we failed to do that for you. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to share any additional comments. (812-988-6118)

In The True Spirit Of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than the average breakfast at this type of hotel and offers one hot item each day along with the usual make your own waffles, cereal, rolls, fruit, etc. The hotel was clean although there were dead bugs on the floor in our bathroom when we checked into our room. Our room did not have a refrigerator and microwave which we thought all rooms were supposed to have. Not sure why ours did not have them. Both evening when I went to the ice machine to get ice it was empty and I could not get any ice. The ice machine seems to be much too small and can't produce the amount of ice needed. The hotel is located at the edge of town right next to the local grocery store which is convenient. There is a shuttle ($5 per person) that will take you to the downtown shops. I would recommend using the shuttle to get downtown. Most parking in the downtown area is $4 to $5 a day. Also need to mention that the hotel raises it rates on the weekends.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a frig and microwave if you want them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go24win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Go24win

Thank you for your feedback at it will help us to improve on the quality of service we provide. It is always our goal to offer the best hotel accommodations to our guests. Your experience is important to us. Please come back and enjoy the breakfast as well as our clean and spacious guest rooms. The Comfort Inn has a variety of rooms to offer with amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves. Please let us know what your preference is the next time you visit beautiful Brown County. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you for your patronage
Kathy Bassard
Operations
Sprague Hotel Developersw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is our 2nd Harley group trip in this hotel. I booked the last minute when someone in our group cancelled last minute. This comfort Inn is nice because they have an open balcony infront of the hotel with rocking chairs and so we hang out there every night. Our room was a double queen very comfortable bed and pillows. The room was very nice and very clean. What we truly like about the place was the staff esp. Robert (Manager) who accommodated us with open arms and made sure our group (23people) are well taken cared off. The bathroom is very clean and even though the place is packed we hardly hear any noise around the hallway. We think we will make this place an annual event since our Harley group really like the place the town. We definitely will come back here again.

Room Tip: This place has a second floor but no elevator so if you have a difficulty on stairs book the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Kaksi7,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn staff, I would like to thank you for the appreciated review you recently posted about you and your groups stay at our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed all the Hotel has to offer, being in the heart of beautiful and historic Brown County the Hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the landscape.

We will continue to offer and extend to all our guests the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere. We hope and cant wait to see you all next year! And please don’t hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our stay was great until I found out I was charged $250 extra for smoking in the room & I haven't smoked for 22 years & my wife has never smoked, so beware you may be charged for smoking when you haven't or do not smoke!!!! Very upset, when we go back we definitely won't be staying here ever again!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Terry T,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to apologize for you not enjoying this particular stay at our Hotel.

We will continue to offer and extend to our most valued guests the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness’ that goes un-matched anywhere. We will continue to improve by using comments, reviews and suggestions that our guests provide us so that every guest enjoys their stay and returns many times over.

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn Nashville, IN and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and spacious. The mini fridge and microwave came in very handy during this very warm week. The staff was all pleasant and helpful. Very comfortable beds and convenient but quiet location. This was our second stay at this Comfort Inn and we will be back next time we visit Brown County. Make reservations here with confidence. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grun67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear grun67,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff I would like to thank you for the splendid review you posted about your stay at our Hotel! It pleases us to hear you enjoyed the clean and comfortable beds in your suite!

We will continue to offer and extend to our most appreciated guests, the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities, Overall Room & Hotel cleanliness’ that goes un-matched anywhere! Please give us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation.

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stopped here last year during a snowstorm.The rooms were adequate but small,There was no help at the desk,and the mini bar/restaurant was crowded with terrible food,I would not go back here again .Unless of coarse in an Emergency.

Room Tip: go to a different Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Smoking64,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to apologize for you not enjoying this particular stay at our Hotel. I will reach out to you via email as to why specifically your stay did not meet your standards.

We will continue to offer and extend to our most valued guests the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness’ that goes un-matched anywhere. We will continue to improve our service by using comments, reviews and suggestions that our guests provide us so that every guest enjoys their stay and returns many times over.

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#1 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#4 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 25 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 25 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rawhide Ranch
Rawhide Ranch
#1 of 7 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 51 Chestnut St W, Nashville, IN 47448-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing