We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay BUT”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We recently stayed 1 night, just wanted to get away, for what we paid for this room - it just did not meet our expectations. The room was very dark, sheets and towels were very thin, when we asked for 1 extra pillow (it was a BIG deal) I mean are you kidding me, what hotel does not have extra pillows. Breakfast was ok, but forget about eating in the breakfast area, not near enough seating for the crowd, I almost forgot dehumidifiers in all lower rooms, we asked for 1st floor because there is not an elevator. This hotel has an indoor pool, so kids are running up and down the stairs until late.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Dwight R,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the informative review you recently posted about your recent stay at our Hotel. It is always with great regret when a valued guest experiences an unpleasant stay. As a consistent Choice Hotels International Hospitality Gold Award winning hotel we strive to provide the very best of hotel accommodations. Your feedback allows us to correct issues like the ones you experienced. It is my hope that you will choose beautiful and unique Brown County as a destination site in your future travels. There are many choices in hotel accommodations, we hope you choose us again in the future. The entire staff and I would welcome the opportunity to provide you the hotel experience you deserve. Please do not hesitate giving us a call to make your next reservation. Also please contact my self or the General Manager to discuss your past stay and how best we can regain your future business.

In the True Spirit Hospitality,
Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

I saw several reviews that said this may be the best Comfort Inn they have stayed at. Guess they don't get around much. I would say average at best. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. The room was large and stuffy and smell a little. The TV was not so good. Breakfast is really at the front door and was average food. The lady tending to the breakfast area was not really into it. Dirty tables and low on certain food. I don't think we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Darrell W,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn staff, I would like to thank you for your informative and candid review you recently posted about your stay at our hotel. To start off we take all reviews extremely seriously so that we may learn and better our selves and the Hotel, to better serve you and EVERY guest that comes through our door. I can’t begin to tell you how much our guests “enjoyment” of their stay means to the entire staff, from the General Manager down! WE pride our selves on offering the very best of guest service, amenities and overall room cleanliness that is well above industry standard. Which a overwhelming majority of our guests receive when they stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to tell this guest that, I am so very sorry for NOT meeting the standards you expected from us. We hope to re-gain your confidence VERY soon in the future. Looking over the Hotels reviews for the last two years, a super majority of the Senior and Top Contributors gave us “excellent” reviews. I believe that to say that our other reviews from past guests “don’t travel much” is a in-correct statement. In regards to the T.V. and the "stuffy" smell, we wish you would have informed us at that time as we would have offered you a new room or attempted to see what the issue was. In my humble opinion the atmosphere of the lobby/breakfast area is what most of our guests enjoy. But we realize that everybody does not have the same wants, needs and tastes. Regardless it is our goal and mission to have every guest return back to stay with us. We greatly appreciate you as we do every guest that comes through our doors. PLEASE do not hesitate giving us a call to make another reservation. Also a note from the General Manager, you may contact her any time to discuss further your stay and how we can regain your business.

In the True Spirit of Hospitality

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It's a tough choice. When you go to Brown County, you might want something log-cabinish and woodsy. This is not it. But if you want to keep the price down to a minimum, be treated like a friend, enjoy a large, clean,quiet room with a jacuzzi tub, and be close to downtown, that's exactly what you get with this Comfort Inn. I'll be honest: I am not usually a fan of Comfort Inns; I'll usually pay more to get more. But this Comfort Inn is special. The proprietors are just plain nice. And it's obvious they love this motel. They keep it perfect. I was extremely impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear djess55555,

On behalf of the entire Brown County/Nashville Comfort Inn staff, I would like to thank you for the rewarding and excellent review you recently posted about your stay at our Hotel! It’s especially rewarding receiving a great and candid review from a “TripAdvisor” Top Contributor as you spend a lot of time traveling. Brown County is a unique and special place that travelers from all over come to visit. The Hotel is perfectly located only a half mile from Brown County State Park, Indiana’s largest and oldest State Park. We are so very humbled and pleased you took notice of the Hospitality that we pride our selves on offering to our most loyal and appreciated guests! We are so very pleased you took notice of our well maintained and clean rooms, as we have very high standards we work by. In my opinion no other hotel has more dedicated and efficient housekeepers and maintenance staff than we do. I am lucky and grateful to work with a team that understands and appreciates every single guest who comes through our doors! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest the very best of guest service, amenities and overall room cleanliness that goes un-matched any where! That is my pledge to you and every future guest! Once again djess55555 on behalf of a dedicated grateful guest service orientated staff, THANK YOU! And please do not hesitate giving us here at the hotel a call to make that reservation!! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was one of the best stays we have had a this location. We have stayed here before and always have been satisfied but at this stay the staff was extremely helpful and the room was excellent. Very clean. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Lacy2002,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the excellent “5” star review you recently posted about our hotel! The entire staff takes great pride in the way we present the hotel to our most loyal and appreciated guests! We are so pleased you took notice of the levels of hospitality that we pride our selves on offering to our guests. Our guests are the primary reason we come to work every day and we hope that our guests take notice of that higher level of hospitality! We are also pleased you noticed our clean and maintained rooms as our housekeepers work so hard and have extremely high standards they work by. We so appreciate your and every guest’s patronage of our hotel and we strive to have every guest return back many times over. We will continue to work at providing you and every guest the very best of guest service, overall room cleanliness and amenities that are superior to any other hotel! That is my pledge to you and every future guest! Please do not hesitate giving us here at the hotel a call to make your next reservation! And once again Lacy2002, thank you on behalf of a grateful and dedicated staff! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and it was by far the most friendliest!!! Robert at the front desk goes above and beyond making you feel welcome. This two story hotel does not have an elevator but anyone who is working always asks if you need help carrying anything up the stairs!! Robert was so helpful in everything,,, from where to eat, what to do in the area, and other other random questions we had. The hotel is very clean, nice mattresses, and flexible with our late check out. We will definately stay at this hotel when we visit Nashville in the fall!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Connie S,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the hearting and special review you recently posted about your stay at our Hotel! We are so very pleased that you took notice of the Hospitality we here at the Comfort Inn are known for! Making our guests needs and wants our #1 priority! I am so grateful and honored to work with the most special, guest serviced orientated staff in the hospitality industry. I think the “friendly” atmosphere you enjoyed is the “norm” here in beautiful Brown County/Nashville as the entire community understands and appreciates what our visitors mean to us. We have a dedicated and hard working housekeeping staff that makes sure our rooms are above industry standard so you and all of our guests may relax in “Comfort”. We are also glad you took notice of our well maintained rooms as we have very high stands we work by! Our housekeeping and maintenance staff really do make the “front desks” job easy! We will continue to offer and extend to you and every single guest that walks in our doors, superior guest service, overall room cleanliness, and amenities that go un-matched anywhere! That is my pledge to you and every guest and comes in our doors! Once again Connie S, on behalf of a dedicated and guest service orientated staff, THANK YOU! We so look forward to your return in the fall if not sooner! And please do not hesitate giving us here at the hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,
Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night. Room was big and clean. Stayed next to the pool, it was a quiet stay. Off the road enough where noise wasn't a problem.. In the morning great breakfeast. Down the road from Nashville, bar and food around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammerhead57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear hammerhead57,

On behalf on the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the 5 star “excellent” review you posted about our hotel! Brown County is such a peaceful down to earth community. As a whole the community is prefect for relaxation and rejuvenation. Visitors came from all over to experience a wide rage of activities and adventures. We are so very pleased you took notice of our well maintained and spacious rooms, as the entire staff takes great pride in the way we present the hotel to our most appreciated guests! The hotel is in a prefect spot being only a quarter mile from beautiful, historic and scenic down town Nashville. We are also pleased you enjoyed the big hearty/healthy complimentary breakfast we provided you. We will continue to offer and extend to you and every guest that walks in our doors, superior guest service, overall room cleanliness and amenities that you and they deserve!! That is my pledge to you and every future guest! Please do not hesitate giving us here at the hotel a call to make your next reservation! Once again on behalf of a dedicated and guest service oriented staff, thank you for the time you took to post your review about your stay with us! :)

In the True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

There's no hot tub and breakfast was just OK, BUT the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. They were flexible about check-out times and were helpful with all our needs. We'd definately stay here again! Super convenient to downtown Nashville.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so choose a 1st floor room if stairs are an issue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Michael S,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the splendid and appreciated review you recently posted about your stay at our hotel! It is especially rewarding receiving an excellent review from a “TripAdivsor” Senior Contributor as you spend a lot of your time traveling. We are so pleased you received the levels of hospitality that we here in Brown County and at the Comfort Inn are well known for. By providing you and every guest high levels of staff service, overall room cleanliness and amenities that you and they deserve. We understand and appreciate what visitors are to Brown County/Nashville and hope to relay and show that appreciation as soon as you come through our doors! It is our goal and mission to ensure every guest thoroughly enjoys their stay and that they receive superior and un-matched Hospitality that ensures they return to stay with us many times over. We hope next time you visit and stay with us you ask for a suite that has a spacious 2 person whirlpool bath! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest levels of staff service, overall room cleanliness and amenities that we pride our selves on offering. That is my pledge to you and every future guest. Once again Michael S, on behalf of a dedicated and guest service orientated staff, thank you! And please do not hesitate giving us here at the hotel, a call to make your next reservation! :)

In the True Spirit of Hospitality

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#7 of 7 in Nashville
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
3.0 mi away
Rawhide Ranch
Rawhide Ranch
#1 of 8 in Nashville
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 51 Chestnut St W, Nashville, IN 47448-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing