We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb customer service!!!!!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Although I'm not a business traveler, I run marathons in several states each year and have a pretty good feeling for hotels and hotel service. This Comfort Inn was exceptional. From the maid to the front desk clerks to the managers, we saw nothing but smiles and extraordinary helpfulness. We stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving and our friends stayed at a much more expensive "quaint" hotel in downtown Nashville. Our beds were firm (my friend had back trouble after sleeping on his "quaint" and soft mattress) and comfortable: our room was huge (theirs was tiny); and the breakfast was wonderful. Also used the fitness center and wished I had brought my bathing suit - the pool looked great. I will return.

Room Tip: Choose first floor unless you want to walk upstairs (not really an issue). No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear CincinnatiRunner,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the phenomenal and gracious review you posted about our Hotel! All of our guests are the primary reason we come to work every day, especially in a community like Brown County. I am so very proud to work with the most “special”, caring and guest service orientated team in the hospitality industry!! No matter the position, all of the staff members take great pride and pleasure in making every single guest who walks through our doors feel at “home” and a member of our Comfort Inn family! Giving them a hotel experience they will always remember. With amenities, staff service and overall room cleanliness that is typical of a “Brown County” experience! We are so honored and humbled that you chose to spend your holiday with us, which we are grateful for. It is our goal to have every guest that stays with us, return many, many times and enjoy our beautiful, historic and scenic community! Once again, we thank you for the time you took to post your review, and we will continue to offer and extend the levels of hospitality and the amenities you and all of our guests deserve. We hope to here from you very soon! Please do not hesitate to give us a call to make that next reservation!! :)

In the True Spirit Hospitality

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Sept of 2012. The leaves are beautiful at this time of year, the staff at the hotel are wonderful. We had a great time just shopping & enjoying the scenery. All the shops there are ran by friendly folks. We like to go to Nashville atleast twice a year with the family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Melissa H,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for you kind review of our Hotel. I am so glad you were here during the “fall”! It is a special time here in Brown County/Nashville during the “fall” I have lived in Brown County since I was a kid and this year’s “fall” colors were one of the most memorable. With the most vivid and transparent colors, making a spectacular back drop for any post card! I totally agree with you, there are some awesome and unique shops here in Nashville. As a community, we are some of the nicest “folks” you all would like to meet, and we all take pride in making any visitor who comes to enjoy our community feel appreciated and welcomed! We understand and appreciate what visitors are to Brown County/Nashville. We will continue to provide you and all of our guests the Hospitality you have come to expect from us, continuing to keep your patronage of our Hotel and the beautiful community in which we live, work and reside in. We hope to hear from you very soon, please give us a call here at the Hotel to make your next reservations! :)

In the True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not only was the hotel a wonderful place to stay but we actually stayed another day because of Robert Laskey!! He was so nice and fun. What a neat guy. I felt like I was at home with friends. Stacy was so cute and nice and Darlene suggested a wonderful restaurant to dine at. We really enjoyed our stay there and hope to go there again. Our trip got off to a great start and we stayed at only Comfort Inns or Comfort Suites for the remainder of the trip.

Room Tip: The room with the jacuzzi was really nice. The tub was quite big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Claudia S,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, would like to thank you for your sincere and generous review of our Hotel! I will pass on to the entire staff your praise and comments. I believe it is the “Brown County” hospitality that you felt at home with and the feeling you were with family! We all take GREAT pride in the way we make our guests feel like “family”. In my opinion there is no better place to visit, shop and explore. It was so special and rewarding to have met you two!! I have been so lucky to have met and enjoyed great, loyal guests like you! The Comfort Inn franchise is lucky to have a guest like you! I so hope you return to stay with us very soon, and please do not hesitate to call us to make that next reservation. Once again Claudia, THANK YOU so very much!! :)

In the True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Oct. 26 28 we had a great stay at Comfort Inn Nashville, IN. We stayed here 8 years ago & it is as nice now as it was then. Clean, great continental breakfast, indoor pool & the personnel couldn't be any nicer. Robert Lasley is a great manager. They even have a nice covered area outside for smokers. Next time we are there we'll stay at Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Ralph S,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, would like to thank you for your most generous review! The entire staff takes great pride in the way our hotel is presented to our most loyal and appreciated guest’s. We have the highest levels of service in the industry which includes staff service, overall room cleanliness and amenities. It was an honor and pleasure to have met you and your wife, and I enjoyed talking with you. 8 years is too long to not have visited, we look forward to your return! Please do not hesitate giving us a call to make that next reservation! All of our guests are the reason we all come to work everyday and we make sure our guests know and understand how important they are to us!! Once again Ralph, thank you! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

In February 2012, I had reserved the room for two nights and specifically asked for the quiet area of the hotel. It has been since 2007 since we resided here, and was surprised by the apartments built behind the hotel which blocked the scenic view of the woods...a disappointer. Anyhow, upon going to room 223, we were disappointed with it's location. This was not the quietest location as requested when reservations were made. Right up the steps (no elevator here) and just before the hallway begins was our room. If you stepped outside the door you can see the lobby area where tourists came in and out and were able to lounge in the chairs. Both nights there were people congregating downstairs playing cards and talking too loudly. Everything else was nice...soft towels, nice beds, clean. Be sure to get a visitor's card and you can save 10% for each night stay.....(this pays for the card plus some). Employees were very friendly...a big change since 2007. Free breakfast consist of make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits, pastries, gravy, breads, juices, coffee, cereals, fresh fruit. Get there early, b/c it gets crowded and food will run out. Plenty of parking, and within walking distance there's a McDonald's and Pizza King.

Room Tip: Away from lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninanana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear ninanana 9,

I would like on behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Nashville/Brown County staff, would like to thank you for your review. Our big healthy/hearty complimentary breakfast is one of the many amenities our guest’s enjoy. We take great pride in the level of hospitality we offer and extend to our guest’s. Making our guest’s concerns OUR concerns. In regard to your reservation made through the Choice Central Reservation System. We here at the hotel make an effort to work with CRS to make sure they understand and have accurate information requiring the layout of the hotel. We are sorry the lobby guests were too loud for you. We are also glad you took advantage of the CVB discount program. Brown County is a special and unique place to visit especially during the “fall”. We hope to hear from you very soon, please give us here at the Hotel a call to make your next reservations! :)

In the True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just a few days ago, two tour bus loads from Wisconsin stayed at the Comfort Inn in Nashville, Indiana. Everyone was surveyed on both busses and all 94 guests voted thumbs up to this Comfort Inn. They went out of their way to accomodate us and even though we had to check in after 10 pm, they were there to greet us and take care of everything. Great place with a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sturgeon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Pine Hill Entertainment Group,

First and fore most, I on behave of the entire Comfort Inn Nashville/Brown County staff would like to THANK all 94 of YOU for your excellent review! I remember that night a little after 10 when you all came in after your entertainment at the Palace Theater. Brown County has something for everybody no matter how large or small the group. We take great pride in the level of service we provide all of our guest's. We hope to hear from you all very soon! :)

In the Spirt of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent two nights here, our check in was great, he was so nice and helpful. They have worked out a discount with quite a number of shops in town, its an added bonus for staying at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Breakfast is included and there is coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank okbyila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Most Loyal & Appreciated Guest,

I am so glad you took advantage of the store discount's. My guests are the reason I started the "discount list"! I am glad you took notice of the quality of our rooms. We have a hard working and dedicated housekeeping staff that also takes great pride in their work. Once again thank you for your review! We hope you will return to stay with us very soon! :)

In the Spirt of Hospitality,

Robert D Lasley II
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#6 of 7 in Nashville
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#3 of 24 in Nashville
80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 51 Chestnut St W, Nashville, IN 47448-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $100 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing