We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artists Colony Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brown County Inn(Nashville)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nashville(Nashville)
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Inn(Nashville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
50
55
21
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
55
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaker stylepumpkin breadbreakfast buffetfour postersmall loafwood floorsorder off the menustay includesbiscuits and gravyposter bedfull length mirrorhear everythingchain hotelgirls weekendquaint townshopping districtbrown county
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's such a charming place from the outside, it's no wonder we expect it to be a great Inn.
It tries to insert some of the local personalities of the early 20th century into the country charm of the inn. They also have chosen the Amish country furniture style for several of the rooms.
Unfortunately, the spirit of the decor is rather tired and unfortunately the carpets, walls, windows, doors, equipment, soft goods, all interior lighting, bathrooms and halls are 15 - 25 yrs old and simply can't be overlooked as anything but ....rundown.
We have stayed at the Inn a few times over the last 5 years and unfortunately have seen the decline of the property reach a tipping point.
The prices are too high for the offering and the room /bathroom designs a little too quirky, worn to an old motel level and furnished too low end for today's standards.
The staff are pleasant and will help where they can. But the inn truly is overdue for a major overhaul.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greatfood4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Felt like an Amish Bedroom. Minimal furnishings. No frills. To me it was nothing special considering the price. The only benefits were the restaurant below and that it was located in the heart of Nashville. The bathroom lacked counterspace and we had the room with the corner balcony that was about as big as a shower stall. One stay there was enough for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank roonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have been coming up every year from East Tennessee to gather for a family outing with Indiana relatives. Artist Colony Inn is a great place to stay. We get the room on the second floor with a balcony.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend at Artist Colony Inn. Very busy weekend in Nashville, yet they were very accomodating. Rates are a bit high, but loved the room, large and spacious, like being in a bedroom and not a hotel. The restaurant was very good, loud and noisy but it was expected for a weekend in October. If someone is bothered by noise, it is definitely not the place for them in the fall. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: An end of the hall room on the third floor is my particular choice. No one above you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checked into room 311, a two room suite. The room was nice but tired. The location of the room was on the third floor of the adjacent building and the elevator only went to the second. We had to carry our luggage up stairs to the third floor.

In the room we found the bathroom floor dirty and the toilet with mold in the bowl. The shower/tub had obvious soap scum. The towels were thin and worn and the toiletries were two small (tiny) soaps and one shampoo. We could not find a luggage rack and had to place everything on the floor. The bed's mattress was well worn with depressions from many previous guests and we both woke up with aching backs.

When we reported this to the front desk attendant she appeared to have an attitude with no apology but immediately called housekeeping.

Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and found a very uninspired buffet - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. It would have been OK but it was obvious that it had been standing there for some time as everything was just lukewarm.

The Artist Colony has the potential to be a tremendous experience but it appears that the current owners are just milking it. The front desk people are defensive, the housekeeping staff almost non existent, and the wait staff in the restaurant bored and uninterested.

Nashville is a lovely destination but there are better places to stay than this.

Room Tip: Stay in the main buidling - stay away from the suites
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimInCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews