We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and gluten free!”
Review of Allison House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allison House Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Westville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and gluten free!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the the Allison House Inn over the weekend, and our stay was wonderful! The inn was very clean and the hostess was very nice. Since I have celiac disease (gluten free diet), it is not always easy to find a place that is willing or able to accommodate my dietary needs. Each morning the staff at the inn prepared a gluten free breakfast especially for me by modifying the breakfast that everyone else was served - and it was delicious. I was touched by their caring and will return if in Nashville.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milly512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our first stay in a B&B and we were very happy. The room was clean and fresh. The home itself was great. Pam, the manager was a great hostess. She made everything feel like it was done just for us. The location made it great to just park and walk to any of the stores and local resturants. It was a great trip for our first time to Nashville Indiana. Thanks Pam and Allison House.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean rooms.
Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

What a great last minute get away! I have been to Nashville many times in the fall, but never the summer - and it was great! I have stayed at the Allison House Inn multiple times in the last 10 years and it is ALWAYS PERFECT! Location is perfect, people are perfect and breakfast is perfect! Go! Getaway! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyM298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great location for easy access to shopping in Nashville. Upon arrival, which was a couple of hours earlier than the 2pm check-in, we were greeted warmly by Pam who was very accommodating and checked us in early. Off the street parking was available. Goodies were waiting when we returned from shopping. Enjoyed the convenience of the Kuerig for coffee on demand. Awesome cinnamon rolls for breakast and loved that Pam was willing to share her recipes. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmartin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was our first visit to The Allison House Inn B&B. We had a speedy and efficient check-in process even though we arrived 2 hours earlier than planned. The B&B provided a relaxing atmosphere and some AWESOME food. Basically it is located in the center of town, an easy walk to all the stores. Comfortable seating outside. Surprised to find out that there was no TV’s in the rooms. They did have one TV in the common area for us to share. We used our computer and the Wireless Internet access instead. The question is…. would we stay here again. Yes!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I chose the Allison House for our anniversary. What a great experience, the house is great, great location- walking distance to most everything, great hospitality from Pam- wow what a cook- and Scott. Pam was so friendly and welcoming, she made it feel so homey- I'm exhausted from all the relaxation. A 'must' destination, go stay with Pam at Allison House Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Moorhen room, a little smaller than the others, has hard wood floor. Soft comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#6 of 24 in Nashville
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allison House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allison House Inn

Property: Allison House Inn
Address: P.O. Box 1625, Nashville, IN 47448-1625
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allison House Inn is a Bed & Breakfast located at the heart of Brown County in Nashville, Indiana. The Inn has five guest rooms each with a private bath, and we serve a full hot breakfast each morning. We are within easy walking distance of all downtown attractions and offer free parking for our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing