We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop”

Brown County Winery
Ranked #6 of 32 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Nashville. Its only an hour or so from Indy. Friendly staff who are very knowledgeable on the wine. Picked up a couple bottles of their Vista Red (made of concord grapes yum)

Helpful?
Thank Tabatha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    32
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little stop!! ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Cute winery, very busy but we went during a busy time if year. Staff attentive, nice restrooms. Try the mulled peach wine; delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and shop!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The winery is always busy and we know why. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly, and they're always happy to let you taste any of their wines. We left with three bottles and two different kinds of wine. If you like wine you are sure to find what you want here. Prices are extremely reasonable and there's no pressure - ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cincinnatifolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed the wine, but the staff at the shop was not very friendly. We tried to ask about the winery and the different wines, but we were ignored. They were much friendlier to an older couple who walked in after we arrived. I liked the wine, but the experience was so disappointing that I will not return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prigkipissa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Cool Little Pleasure Stop”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nothing fancy, nothing great, but it was just a fun stop on our trip around Indiana. The wine tastings are free, and there are several to sample. Very helpful staff if you're not into wines a lot, like me. If you like sweet wines and dessert wines, you'll like this place. Also have some unique accessories for the wine-r in the family. Bought 3 bottles to take home. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommend it as a pleasure stop while visiting Brown County.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank showstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown County Winery also viewed

 

Been to Brown County Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing