We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Dinner”

Artist's Colony Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Dinner”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Breakfast Buffet was average compared to most Breakfast Buffet's. The earlier that you get their, the better the food looks.
Dinner was very good and provided more food than we expected. Prices were average for the area,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wally180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    183
    74
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, food average.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Party of 5 arrived around 12:45 on a weekday for lunch with no reservation. We were seated promptly in outdoor seating. Our first visit in several years. Charming atmosphere indoors and porch was fine. The dining room had filled up by the time we finished. Food was ok with some flaws that detracted from the overall experience. I had a cheeseburger and fries. The fries were barely warm on all our orders and the toppings for my burger were sad...a partial slice of mushy tomato and a piece of lettuce with wilted edges, onions looked to have been prepped a long time ago.... these were turnoffs. The ketchup was obviously watered down and presented in a bottle that had been refilled and used so many times the label was soiled and tattered. It was gross. We asked for a different bottle and got one slightly better. The burger itself was tasty. Husband had breaded tenderloin and said it was fair. BlackBerry cobbler was fair. Service was adequate. I would go back again with the understanding the food is ok...not great, but willing to overlook the flaws for the atmosphere. It could be, too, that some of their other menu items are better. They have a varied menu with some vegetarian options if that is your thing, and also a child's menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seeyoudowntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast ”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We happened to stay at another B @B and they recommended this place for breakfast. They had a large selection on their buffet or you could order off the menu. Something for everyone. The waitress was very nice and brought us brochures on their B&B. You need you to check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Goldwing1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not Too Disappointed”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We actually had an early dinner, and received our food right away - all we ordered was cheeseburgers and fries. Pretty hard to mess that up, but we ordered water to drink with no ice. Well I to saw a waiter come to tables right by us and fill their glasses and pass us by. Finally my wife called out to our waiter and he brought us a pitcher with water. I guess water with no ice is hard. We were not charged a tip on our bill. So we did not have any hidden charges.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden charge”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We went on Mother's day for their special brunch buffet. We made a reservation for 2pm on the porch. We showed up 15 minutes before our time and waited for about 15 minutes for them to tell us that the prior reservation was late and we couldn't get the porch. They weren't even there yet! So we ate inside. Then, I had to go and find our waitress to get a refill. She did nothing to deserve a good tip. But come to find out they ad a hefty gratuity on at the end! We asked about it and they said it was because it was Mother's day. What the heck? So the customers have to pay them extra for working a Holiday? We will not be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank LeeAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artist's Colony Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Artist's Colony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing