We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soups/appetizers are yummy but entrees are not very good and overpriced”

Artist's Colony Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soups/appetizers are yummy but entrees are not very good and overpriced”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Soups/appetizers are yummy but entrees are not very good and overpriced. I don't mind spending $ for good food because I'm a foodie :) but I've been very disappointed with their entrees. Below average and overpriced. Although they do have very good soups and appetizers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nesahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    174
    70
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome sun fries and dip”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place has great food. I had the catfish sandwich with sun fries and the dip with the fries is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend trying this restaurant if you are in Nashville.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen2311047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I ate here as a part of our stay at the Abbey-Inn. At the mere cost of $4 per person this was by far a fantastic deal!! The buffet was quaint but quite adequate. It consisted of french toast, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, oatmeal with toppings, fruit, coffee cake, potatoes and some other items. Service was fast and the atmosphere was cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting there and having our coffee. Highly recommend a stop here for breakfast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRZgirlOHboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant many times. Every meal has been great. From breakfast, lunch or dinner every meal is always up to their excellent standards.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lacy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The restaurant had a very cozy atmosphere and the food was great. Very friendly service. Will definately visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artist's Colony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing