We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High marks”
Review of Cornerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cornerstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Cornerstone Inn is one of the cleanest inns I've ever stayed in. In the heart of the little village of Nashville, it's location couldn't be better. I loved the antique furnishings. The staff was very pleasant and did all they could to make my stay a good one. Oh, also, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Cornerstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 457 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a lovely stay in room 15. It was a beautiful room. The cozy Inn festively decorated put my husband and I in the holiday spirit. What a great way to spend our anniversary! The room was very clean and included lovely furniture and a gorgeous ceiling. Staff was very helpful and accommodating! Will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniekristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This makes for the perfect getaway. We stayed in a cottage suite. Had luxury amenities and was beautiful throughout. Awesome food even over Thanksgiving. We have stayed here several times and would not think of going anywhere else when we visit Nashville. The staff is extremely helpful and goes above and beyond. Our suite had a gas fireplace and jacuzzi which made for a very romantic get-away not too far from home. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawnya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away from the Black Friday madness and Thanksgiving leftovers. I booked 2 nights at The Cornerstone Inn. Wish we could have stayed longer! The staff is above excellent, the room was gorgeous! It is perfectly located for walking around the wonderful town of Nashville. The breakfast is unbelievable. So many delicious choices. And the snacks and desserts available in the common area are, well you"ll have to see for yourself :) We are already planning our next trip and will definitely stay at The Cornerstone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Unlike any other place in Nashville.
We spent a three night weekend (15 degree temps!) before Thanksgiving and found the whole package a great fit for our family of four. Our room was ready and it was just as advertised. Comfortable beds, with everything clean well lit and maintained. Heating throughout the building was perfect. Our room and the two others we visited were far superior to the 3 other inns in Nashville we have experienced.
The place runs like clockwork. We found all of the staff to be pleasant, on their game and offering hospitality at just the right level. You can't beat the comfortable breakfast area, the morning meal and the afternoon and evening treats the kitchen prepares. The place is comfortable and secure day and night. Love that is doesn't have the road noise or early a.m. dumpster noise we experienced at Artists Colony.
Wish list...would love to have a fireplace...it's just a little extra enjoyment that would make it even more memorable.
Parking is easy and having the elevator inside the main building was very convenient for those who needed to avoid stairs.
No reason to stay anywhere else in town.

Room Tip: Main building rooms have great advantage...front desk nearby, elevator and no issue is the weather i...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatfood4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My cousin and I had a great getaway for a couple of days. Nashville, Indiana is a quaint, peaceful, rustic town and the Cornerstone Inn does not disappoint. The room was very clean with period antiques. The desserts were fantastic as was the breakfast!!! The only thing I could say about our room is that when we walked in the temperature was 51 degrees! It was a cold, sunny day and took several hours for our room to warm up. Otherwise, everything was great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visited the Cornerstone Inn for our honeymoon and I'm so glad we selected this bed and breakfast. The room was so comfortable with a large Jacuzzi tub and private bath.
When we first entered they called us by name and even had welcome signs in the lobby for those visiting that were celebrating special occasions. A small detail, but it goes to show you the level of detail you get when staying at a bed and breakfast.
The food was so delicious and you'll never go hungry. They set treats out all throughout the day. Homemade cakes, bar candy, and pie will keep you full. You'll love the variety they serve.
Breakfast is hot and plentiful. Grab a plate and relax in the dining room.
Cornerstone Inn is in the heart of Nashville and you’ll have easy access to all the shopping.
This bed and breakfast is on our return and visit list. We loved it so much this will be a regular part of our vacation plans.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#6 of 7 in Nashville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
0.0 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#6 of 24 in Nashville
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Inn

Address: 54 E Franklin St, PO Box 1765, Nashville, IN 47448-0001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $255 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The testament of beauty in the rolling hills of Brown County - Indiana's premier getaway destination, effortlessly converge with the mission of Cornerstone Inn for rest, inspiration and celebration. Located in the heart of downtown Nashville, Cornerstone Inn is just a few steps from Nashville's treasured shopping and dining experiences, galleries and entertainment. Cornerstone Inn is also just 2 miles from renowned Brown County State Park, 16 miles east of Indiana University Bloomington, 16 miles west of I65 at Columbus, and 50 miles south of Indianapolis. Offering an outstanding collection of 38 different guest accommodation options, Cornerstone Inn is perfect for couples, girlfriend getaways, reunions, corporate, our own inspirational training programs, church and crafting retreats. Whether your purpose is pleasure or business, you will discover a balanced atmosphere for restorative relaxation, recreation and clear thinking. You'll head back to your world recharged, refreshed, and resolved to return to the Hills O' Brown and Cornerstone Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cornerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing