We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Luxury Cottage Rooms and very Peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cornerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornerstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Luxury Cottage Rooms and very Peaceful!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We visited the Cornerstone Inn for our Anniversary and WOW! What a find! We actually live not too far from Nashville, but wanted to stay downtown so we could park our car, and walk around downtown all weekend, shopping, eating, drinking, and not worry about driving! What a special place. The location was perfect for our needs. There is free onsite parking too with is another benefit of being downtown. The personalized hospitality was top notch, every single staff person was friendly and helpful. We loved their free desserts and they provide a very nice breakfast. We stayed in the Cottage (Goshen) and it was one of the most luxurious rooms I've ever stayed in. So romantic and so quit with a wonderful view of pretty lawn garden area. These are obviously fairly new, and very clean. We loved the private screened porches, and the fireplace in the room w/ our King Beg - was just perfect for our anniversary get-away. This place is prime example of you get what you pay for - the rooms were a little higher than we would normally pay, but it was worth every penny and we will absolutely return, probably not just for our anniversary but for any future close to home weekend get away trips.

Room Tip: Cottages do not allow children under 12 which was perfect for our trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardestyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    47
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
61
247
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hargirl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Don't do Bed and Breakfasts often but was not disappointed with out stay. This Inn is just wonderful. From the spacious and very clean rooms to the amazing sweet treats that are served in the evening.
We also had a great breakfast which was quite diverse and met everyone's desires.
I was quite impressed with the quality of this facility.
It is also very convenient to all the attractions. And, there is onsite parking.

Room Tip: room 15 on the third floor is quite amazing! wonderful for a couples getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from a lovely weekend in Brown Co, IN & stayed 2 nights at the Cornerstone Inn. Super friendly innkeepers, comfy bed, modern bathroom with nice fluffy towels & an abundance of sweet treats for snacking & a breakfast buffet that was delish!! Pretty ideal location as we parked the car on Friday when we checked in & didn't have to bother with it again until we left to go home. We walked everywhere which helped work off the desserts!! I would definitely recommend the Cornerstone Inn to anyone looking for reasonable, clean & pretty accommodations in downtown Nashville, IN.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrandt610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

There was a sign up welcoming our family. We were there with lots of family for a weekend get together. Great rooms, baked goods and snacks in the afternoon and evening and of course a wonderful breakfast. Very warm and friendly, they go out of their way to help you. Very clean all over and wonderfully consistent! They are right in the heart of town so you could walk to everything. I was very happy and would definitely stay their again!!!

Room Tip: They have so many choices of rooms you would have to call them and have them explain. They have room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Cornerstone Inn is Wonderful! Our room was very clean and comfy. We stayed in the suite with the private balcony. When we arrived snacks were out in the breakfast room. At 7:30 some yummy deserts were put out to enjoy. The next morning breakfast is included with your room. We had self serve, blue berry French toast, a egg casserole. Fresh fruit and fresh baked pastries. The Inn is only one block from shopping in downtown Brown Co IN. All the staff were super nice, friendly and helpful. Dinner can be a short walk next door for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the Cornerstone Inn was top notch. Plan on returning this year. The breakfast was hot and ready every morning. The staff is very helpful. A great place for a girls weekend in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Cornerstone Inn last month for our anniversary. I picked it because of the reviews on here, as well as it's proximity to downtown. There is nothing not to love about this place, from the greeting while checking in, to the accommodations, and food. it's all wonderful. The people there are so nice, you can tell they really appreciate that you are there, and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The room had so much character, and was spotless. The breakfast is great, as well as the treats, they are to die for. Next time I am going to try and stay in one of the ground floor cottages. We booked late, so were only able to get one the Upper Rooms, which had a stairs. But even so, that would not keep me away. I look forward to staying there again, and I recommend Cornerstone Inn to anyone making a trip to Nashville.

Room Tip: If you need to iron your clothes while on your trip, take your own iron. As with pretty much any hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
0.0 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#6 of 24 in Nashville
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#3 of 24 in Nashville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Inn

Property: Cornerstone Inn
Address: 54 E Franklin St, PO Box 1765, Nashville, IN 47448-0001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The testament of beauty in the rolling hills of Brown County - Indiana's premier getaway destination, effortlessly converge with the mission of Cornerstone Inn for rest, inspiration and celebration. Located in the heart of downtown Nashville, Cornerstone Inn is just a few steps from Nashville's treasured shopping and dining experiences, galleries and entertainment. Cornerstone Inn is also just 2 miles from renowned Brown County State Park, 16 miles east of Indiana University Bloomington, 16 miles west of I65 at Columbus, and 50 miles south of Indianapolis. Offering an outstanding collection of 38 different guest accommodation options, Cornerstone Inn is perfect for couples, girlfriend getaways, reunions, corporate, our own inspirational training programs, church and crafting retreats. Whether your purpose is pleasure or business, you will discover a balanced atmosphere for restorative relaxation, recreation and clear thinking. You'll head back to your world recharged, refreshed, and resolved to return to the Hills O' Brown and Cornerstone Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cornerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing