We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornerstone Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$105
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brown County Inn(Nashville)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
418
50
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
418
50
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingupper roomsscreened in porchevening snacksthe cottagesb bgas fireplaceget awaylovely roommy husband and iwhirlpool tubbreakfast roombrown countycasserolehomemade breakfastyogurtcoffee cake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 483 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cornerstone Inn is a really great place to stay whether it be a romantic weekend with your significant other or a girls shopping trip. If you have a good size group you can even get the upper rooms reserved all to yourself which includes a kitchen area with treats, drinks and a place to play board or card games.

You can tell the food is all home made with someone's special recipes.

Great home base for either shopping the quaint shops in Nashville, going to the flea markets or going to the outlet mall which is only 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out their web page to see which room best fits your needs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

if you're looking for home away from home, this isn't it.

it's better.

luxury room, luxury food, luxury location and a luxury staff; all at a price that would make Ebenezer Scrooge smile.

it's a trip back in time to an place that can be fully appreciated only by those who can still remember Franklin Delano Roosevelt, . we don't expect to come back soon, because granddaughter graduated from IU last week, it's our loss.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank managed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a lovely inn! My husband and I stayed here April 23 and it was above and beyond our expectations. The rooms are beautiful and cozy, the food is abundant and fresh and the staff is so friendly you hate to leave! The location couldn't be better, very close to the main street, yet there is no through traffic so it is very quiet. We had the corner room with the private balcony and it was just awesome. We highly recommend the Cornerstone Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love staying at Cornerstone Inn. They are very hospitable there and treat you like family. You will not regret staying there. I stay twice a year, once with my sister and once with my husband. It is a very quiet place to stay and they keep you quite full. :)

Room Tip: They have no pool but very wonderful hot tubs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin41017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Cornerstone for the past 8 years and we always choose it when we are in Brown County. Why? Simple: the rooms are unique and cozy (the addition of the cottages is great, too...amazing rooms!), the staff is friendly and hospitable, and the food is amazing! Breakfast is included and is always yummy, but my favorite are the afternoon snacks at 3 p.m. and the desserts at 6 p.m. The Cornerstone is close to all the Nashville attractions/shopping/restaurants and is a short drive from the park. While you're in Nashville, make the 20 minute drive to Story and eat dinner at the Story Inn. Also make sure to check out the Artist Colony Inn and the Hobnob for lunch or dinner (our favorites).

You won't be disappointed by a stay at the Cornerstone. We've already got our reservation made for October 2013.

Room Tip: Main house: Room #1 has a balcony and is perfect for stays in the summer/fall Room #15 is a must-stay for everyone at least once--perfect for special occasions--but book early because it goes fast. We like the Shiloh building when we stay in the cottages and have stayed in all 4 rooms. All are equally nice and well appointed, with screen in porches...great for reading and having a glass of wine in the spring/summer/fall!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews