We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweetea's Tea Shop

Sweetea's Tea Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sullivan, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New favorite!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I am a tea fanatic!! I'm so happy I discovered this place!! The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful with ordering and suggestions. The menu is awesome!!! The value is great! You definitely get more than what you pay for---not like other places. The atmosphere is great, open and great natural lighting. I love that you can do to-go, sit at a table for tea and snacks, or sit on the couch by the fireplace with a book. Love, love, love!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank KateQuind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the Bubble Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful about their teas and we liked the ones we chose. Had a very nice lunch there, too, on the porch

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank barlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sweetea's is my cup of tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My friends and I loved the visit to Sweetea's so much that we went back again the next day for another lunch! They have a great special with quiches or sandwiches to combine with a salad, choice of pastry and beverage. I chose a mushroom/spinach quiche, tomato basil soup (to die for), chocolate cookie and bubble tea on the first visit. The quiche is wonderful (except for that darned fennel which I do not love) and the tomato basil soup, well, it's the best I have ever had, thick, rich and floating with croutons! The cookies were divine, yes, there were two in a portion. It was my first experience with bubble tea and I really enjoyed it. It's hard to describe because there are so many choices and flavors. Made with a tea base mine was mango and coconut flavored which reminded me of a pina colada which it also resembled but the bubbles were so awesome. They are gelatin filled balls, larger than pea sized, and I chose the passion fruit filled ones. They pop in your mouth when you bite gently. Ask for a sample before plunging in and ordering the drink because it may not be everyone's "cup of tea." Did I mention that the restaurant is tea themed? Teapots and tea and accoutrements for purchasing make up the decor. I must add that the staff are all sweeties at Sweetea's. Bring little girls too because there is a tea party nook complete with boas and a tiny tea set and table. This place is fantastic and sure to be a success! It was a delightful experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1970DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made my daughter's trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The highlight of our recent trip was Sweetea's. My kids loved the bubble tea - and the staff took time to recommend flavor combinations that worked together. Really enjoyed blueberry rose tea. Best chicken salad I've had anywhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank revlorebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BUBBLE TEA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

You have to try sweeteas bubble tea. Oh my it is perfect, there are so many choices and its so hard to choose. My personal favorite is strawberry tea, chocolate and strawberry powder and orange bubbles.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shaboinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweetea's Tea Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing