We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fudge, popcorn and salt water taffy”

Nashville Fudge Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great fudge, popcorn and salt water taffy”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great fudge! Just about any flavor of popcorn you might want! The salt water taffy was excellent!! They also have an ice cream counter!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank beckyd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Something needs to be pretty bad for me to give it a low rating. Bought 3 bags of popcorn-Carmel, white cheddar and Chicago. The white cheddar was stale, and I didn't noticed a "made on" or expiration date on any of the packages. The Carmel corn was slightly burnt, maybe a less discerning palate may not notice. Chicago style was to be a gift but I'm not taking any chances. Complete waste of money. Did not try the fudge.

Helpful?
Thank Cardiodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbartes, Owner at Nashville Fudge Kitchen, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are sorry you were unhappy with the quality of the popcorn. We stand behind each bag with our freshness guarantee. You may get a replacement of your popcorn on your next visit. Thank you for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fudge”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

A nice top of the day snack. A little pricey but so is everything else in Nashville. Definitely a tourist trap.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

There is a lot to see in this store. Many varieties of caramel corn, fudge, jams, and taffy. It is a unique place to visit. The selection of caramel corn I purchased was very good - butter pecan.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pollymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overwhelmingly Yummy”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We actually visited Nashville Fudge Kitchen a couple of times. We stopped in to check out the fudge but it was so busy we wandered over to the ice cream counter. We were curious about gelato as we had never had it. They let us sample our flavors of choice and we ended up treating ourselves to an afternoon snack. We went back to buy our fudge before leaving Nashville and they let us sample that as well. A place we stopped at earlier did not let you try it. Their loss. If you try it you are likely to buy it! They have shelf upon shelf of flavored popcorn. Flavors I have never seen anywhere else. I believe he said 88 flavors. 5 Stars goes to the Nashville Fudge Kitchen and cant wait to go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashville Fudge Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Nashville Fudge Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing