We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelmingly Yummy”

Nashville Fudge Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout
Bourbon, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overwhelmingly Yummy”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We actually visited Nashville Fudge Kitchen a couple of times. We stopped in to check out the fudge but it was so busy we wandered over to the ice cream counter. We were curious about gelato as we had never had it. They let us sample our flavors of choice and we ended up treating ourselves to an afternoon snack. We went back to buy our fudge before leaving Nashville and they let us sample that as well. A place we stopped at earlier did not let you try it. Their loss. If you try it you are likely to buy it! They have shelf upon shelf of flavored popcorn. Flavors I have never seen anywhere else. I believe he said 88 flavors. 5 Stars goes to the Nashville Fudge Kitchen and cant wait to go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

What is not to like? My favorite is the home made turtles...They are perfect and thee right amount of richness and now I'm craving one..hmmm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shaboinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fudge is just ok...I've had better”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Was not much flavor in the fudge I bought chocolate with walnuts have had n made better . Only place I found that carries the cinnamon almonds. ..they are good but not warm n fresh

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
916 reviews
805 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Only ICE CREAM to be had !!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

All kinds of ICE CREAM places in town, BUT none were open. Is May & every shop that we checked out, was closed. We'd passed the FUDGE KITCHEN to visit all of the recommended places. Fortunately this place "fill the bill" for our ice cream craving. The service was great, and the "Moose Tracks" & "Coconut Gelato" were wonderful. $7 for the 2 dips.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunot, IN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“old fashioned goodies”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Friendly staff, was happy to chat. The day we went in she was making peanut butter fudge. The young lady was very informative about all the different and classic candies available. We even bought some Smith Brothers Cough Drops, which they had in cherry and licorice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashville Fudge Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Nashville Fudge Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing