We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERCHARGED and was not nice about it!”

Nashville Express Train Tours
Ranked #4 of 4 Tours in Nashville
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OVERCHARGED and was not nice about it!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

When boarding the train, we were asked how old our daughter was, we replied "5" and after a nasty look, he still charged us. The sign clearly ready "5 and under free", yet he still charged us. I did not want to make a scene, so I was a fool and paid it. We will not visit this twon again becasue of one man foolish actions.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Train Tour”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Not bad for $5.00, very quick and you see everything they have in town. The biggest down fall with the town is the night life. The only thing we could find to do is go to the winery, nice music and good wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kids enjoy it”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our toddlers love the train ride it is nice to sit down and take a break after s.hopping. The train mostly goes to hotels and picks up or drops off other guests. The tour would be much nicer if you drove down through the shopping area. Not crazy about getting on the main road w. semi's in a little train that doesnt go very fast

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank notyomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Complete waste of money”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The tour was touted to be a history tour. The driver only pointed out the old log jail. Nothing else. Just "Here's the old log jail." The rest of the time was plugs for various businesses. Here we have candy. This place serves ice cream. We already knew that from walking the town. If it would have been stated that this was a tour of local businesses, fine. But it said it was a history tour. Utter garbage!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jps6882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice quick was to see everything!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We took the train early in the morning (was a bit chilly). We did it first thing to see what shops there were and locations. The driver made a cpl of jokes here and there and let us know what was where!!! I recommend. They pick up at the hotels & Ferrain Ice Cream Shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ashes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashville Express Train Tours also viewed

 

Been to Nashville Express Train Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing