We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brown County Inn(Nashville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Inn(Nashville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
202
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple leafb bfresh cookiesthe main housedove chocolatesmy husband and imaple roombrown countyserved promptlyfireplace roomcanopy bedhumming birdsdecorated beautifullyplace to staywonderful hostsbottled waterinn keepers are
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed for our anniversary in July 2010. I contacted them ahead of time and they had a dozen roses in the room when we arrived. Manuel and Nancy provide excellent customer service. The breakfast is a wonderful experience. Not only is the food wonderful, getting to chat with the other guests and Manuel and Nancy makes to an awesome experience.

I highly recommend the 1875 Homestead B&B!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have been to the Homestead twice now, and would go back again and again if it were closer. I am super picky about accommodations, but I literally can't find one fault with this one. From the moment you drive onto the property, you fall in love. The serene and well-manicured exterior promise a lot, but the interior certainly delivers on it. It smells great, it is beautiful, it is perfect down to the tiniest detail. It is like staying with your favorite aunt and uncle. I am always fascinated by how the old (lovely antiques everywhere) and the new (really comfortable beds, flat screen tv, modern private baths) blend to make this home at once strikingly beautiful and comfortably homey. Manny and Nancy immediately welcome you into their home and their hearts, giving you free reign of the property and being so very attentive to your every need. Then there is the food... Not enough time to tell you how amazing each and every breakfast is,but suffice it to say that you will only be disappointed on your first day back at your own house. Go once, and you will be addicted to this heavenly little get away. I can't imagine how anyone wouldn't fall in love.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, Wow is what we can say everything here was excellent . From the incredible Breakfasts and the top notch rooms. The Beds were the most comfortable that we have every slept in. The Hosts Nancy and Manuel were the best. Hope to go back sometime this spring.
Mary Ann and Carlton Heaton

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondie706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the 1875 Homestead for our 5th anniversary. We had an 18 month-old & a baby on the way & were in desperate need of relaxation, and that's just what we found!
The breakfast was to die for (especially the bacon!) Every room was SO beautiful & every detail attended to! DVD's available to watch in your room, & many treats available for free! How nice not to be stuck in hotel room dying of thirst & having to pay $1.50 for a bottle of water from a vending machine!
Also, they had the softest towels I've ever used! Insignificant to most, but an example of the detail oriented care that is put into each guests' stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekah_faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay at this Inn. Sipping tea and eating homemade cookies while reading the paper in the parlour while it poured the rain outside, snuggling in bed while watching a DVD from their collection, enjoying a quiet game of scrabble in front of the fire while we ate the pizza we ordered or talking to Manuel and Nancy at length while we enjoyed the fantastic and ample homemade breakfast.... It was all good! The little touches they add are really something, the flat screen T.Vs with DVD player in each room, the cookies, huge selection of teas, cocoa etc and the bottled water and pop from the fridge. How nice not to be in a hotel where you were nickeled and dimed to death!

The Inn itself is delightful in a going to Grandma's kind of way. It is not one of those Inns that everything is hip and modern completely redone to where there is no trace of the historic building. This is a good ole fashioned building and Inn. If you only want slick and modern this is not the place for you. However, if you want cozy and charming with all the conveniences you could want (except internet) and great hospitality then this is a GEM! ( We like slick and modern too but all the charm and character of this place would be lost if it were ever drastically modified!!)

We stayed in one of the smaller original farmhouse rooms and we loved it. The mattresses are new and comfy. Everything we needed was in the room and to us it just felt cozy and right... a step back in time. They have the deluxe fireplace/ jacuzzi rooms too that looked great but we liked the sweetness of the yellow room. If we go to the Nashville area again we will be sure to stay at this Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews