We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely top notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Absolutely top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The owners are wonderful they will accommodate anything you ask. We came in Friday night to live music playing. When I called for the reservation my message was returned promptly. The rooms are nicely country decorated and spacious. The grounds are gorgeous. Towels are fluffy soft and thick. So it's plush country. Sweets are everywhere cookies, chocolates, snacks. The fridge is stocked with beverages. There is coffee lots of different teas and ghardelli hot chocolate. I am a west coaster born and bred I thought the price they charged was a little steep for this area, but after all the sweet perks, the way the owners accommodate and the place itself it is well worth every penny. The beds were oh so comfortable too. We melted into the mattress. A great place to stay. Our room is spotless. I hate carpet but love the carpet here. It is just that nice!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maggiedanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
130
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay at the Homestead was wonderful! Nancy and Manuel provided generous, delicious breakfasts, plentiful snacks and beverages in the kitchen at any time, and plush, fluffy towels and bedding. Chatting around the fireplace was a perfect way to wind down on a cold October night. Thank you for paying attention to the special details (like Dove chocolate!) and all the work you put into this B & B experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My first bed and breakfast experience, and my visit was beyond my expectations. Quiet and peaceful sleep in a clean, comfy room. Mine was the yellow room in the main house. Fresh coffee 1st thing in the morning, delicious breakfast. Home made cookies and snacks when you come in from your days events. Inn keepers Nancy and Manuel treat you like old friends the moment you step in the door. Wonderful place. I have already made plans for a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at 1875 Homestead B & B twice and absolutely love the atmosphere and hosts. Manuel and Nancy go above and beyond to ensure everyone feels at home. The breakfasts are delicious, meticulously prepared, and beautifully presented. We can't wait until our return trip!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJoel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is my third stay at the 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast and once again, everything was perfect. The B&B is comfortable, relaxing, and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are always fantastic - three courses and delicious!!! The innkeepers are warm and friendly and they make you feel at home. Every detail is cared for, cookies and cold drinks available all day and more varieties of cocoa and tea than I knew existed. The bed are extremely comfortable with luxury linens and the towels are amazingly soft. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place. The grounds are beautiful and the house is full of charm. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at numerous B & B's and this is a great one. I was looking for a place closer to Brown County State Park rather than Nashville and this site fit the bill. You can't miss it by it's bright, sunny yellow exterior! The grounds are peaceful and I wished I had a little bit more time to sit for longer periods of time to enjoy them. Others have mentioned the hummingbirds. My goodness...I've never seen so many in one spot. We sat in the porch's rocking chairs for about 10 minutes (again, wish we had done so longer) watching them.

Nancy gave us a tour upon arrival in case we wanted to switch rooms. We booked the Sycamore Room which is in the addition attached to the original house. We appreciated that drinks in the fridge, a large assortment of teas and hot chocolates, and snacks were available at any time. We also grabbed a couple of videos for our later viewing from the library. She let us know that coffee would be available at 7a.m. and the breakfast was at 9:00. That worked out for us since we were not planning on any early morning jaunts.

Our room had lots of nice touches. It was obvious that the hosts care about little details. We had Dove chocolates, wine glasses, magazines in the room, etc. It felt like we were in the guest room of someone's home who wants you feel welcomed, which is what you want in a B & B. We chose this room because it had a two-jetted spa tub. Look at the pictures for what to expect as to decor throughout. It's what you would expect for an old country home turned B & B. This room is a pastel yellow with blue country touches. The main house has floral wallpaper and antiques. The kitchen is an old-fashioned, charming country kitchen.

Now to the breakfast...wow! It's a plated hot breakfast. We started out with a bowl of sliced, sugared peaches and a beautifully arranged yogurt parfait. Next, a plate with 2 slices of thick cut bacon, 2 sausage patties, and 4 halves of stuffed cinnamon french toast. I couldn't finish it. To top it off, we had a a glass of orange juice and a glass of grape juice along with our meal. She serves this at one time. I imagine that if you need an earlier time than 9 a.m., you'd just have to ask about your options. She seems very accommodating.

The one and only thing we noticed that was a "negative" ended up not being a big deal. The bed is a King sized bed and one side felt like it sloped a bit. It felt more like the natural indentation when a person sleeps in a spot. Because the bed was a King, it truly didn't matter, we slept in the middle and the other side and never even noticed once we went to bed. I even ended up in that spot in the morning and had a great night's sleep. The bed and extra pillows were comfortable.

If I have the opportunity to spend a night back in Brown County I wouldn't hesitate about staying here again.

Room Tip: The annex rooms are a little more private since they are not in the common areas of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wonderful place. Beautifully decorated, very clean, with modern bathroom, ceiling fan, a/c. Nancy serves delicious breakfasts, and even made me gluten-free muffins and French toast. They have lovely grounds, with many hummingbird feeders. At least a dozen birds were present and were so much fun to watch. You won't be disappointed here. I couldn't have picked a better place. I've been to 4 or b&bs across the country, and this was the best by far. Bed was good, on the hard sized but I like that better than soft anyway. Nancy always had homemade chocolate chip cookies available that my daughter liked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetlynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.7 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#1 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#4 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 25 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
4.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 25 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3766 State Road 46 E, Nashville, IN 47448-8684
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1875 Homestead B&B is a Country Victorian home providing the ambiance of yesteryear with the comforts of today, located on 5 peaceful acres. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in the village of Nashville. Enjoy our open kitchen or visit all six, rooms decorated with pristine antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing