We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the homestead for a girl's weekend. It was so nice and we all loved it! Everyone was so friendly and made you feel right at home and the breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend staying here if you visit Brown County

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
130
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing room, amazing people, amazing food, amazing location... Stay here and you will be taken care of without a doubt. Number one place to stay in Nashville. There is no comparable experience. The little things take this place from great to extraordinary. We plan to return ASAP!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival at Nashville was our reason for booking four nights at 1875 Homestead and we couldn’t have found a better place to rest and spend our free time. Nancy and Manuel provided comforts and utilities (already listed on their website) of a very high standard and beyond the usual range found in B&Bs. We especially appreciated the outstanding breakfasts, luxuriously soft towels, access to complimentary cold drinks and the pleasure of sitting in rocking chairs on their veranda watching hummingbirds in their garden. Nancy’s daily-changing breakfasts – each one a feast and visual delight – were occasions for stimulating conversation between guests and our hosts. It truly says something about Manuel and Nancy that we consider our stay at 1875 Homestead to be one of the highlights of our busy two-week US holiday. Their thoughtfulness and generosity made us feel pampered and we would love to have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for the Bean Blossom Bluegrass festival. The 1875 Homestead Inn came up #1 on Tripadvisor and I can see why. Innkeepers Manuel and Nancy have a fantastic place. It is conveniently located 5 minutes from Nashville and 15 minutes from Columbus. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts consisted of a complete 3 course meal. We were there for 4 nights and had a different meal each morning. They are able to accommodate special needs such as vegetarian and diabetic meals. A highlight has to be a yogurt parfait that Manuel creates each morning. They are too beautiful to eat!
Complementary soda's, water and homemade cookies were available 24/7. On Saturday nights bluegrass musicians come in to play for the guests or for anyone else who wants to hear.
Nancy and Manuel have done a lot of work to make the 1875 Homestead Inn a special place. Don't pass up a chance to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredturtle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife Cathy and I really enjoyed our stay here. Nancy and Manuel were great hosts. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed being with the other folks who were staying. A great musical group came and played and sang, so we all sang along and had lots of fun together. The location is ideal for us coming from Lawrenceburg, Ky. and we rate it the best place to stay in Brown county and we have stayed at some other places there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Nashville. This makes our 6th year in a row that we have stayed over my birthday and our anniversary weekend. The place is immaculate and the breakfast delicious. Simply a must try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theresarichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the second time and in the same room as the first time. Once again, everything was wonderful! Nancy and Manuel and great people and they made us feel very much at home during our stay. The breakfasts here are superb. The 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast is by far our favorite bed and breakfast. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade_G80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
3.7 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#1 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
10.9 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 25 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.8 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#8 of 25 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 25 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3766 State Road 46 E, Nashville, IN 47448-8684
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1875 Homestead B&B is a Country Victorian home providing the ambiance of yesteryear with the comforts of today, located on 5 peaceful acres. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in the village of Nashville. Enjoy our open kitchen or visit all six, rooms decorated with pristine antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing