We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife Cathy and I really enjoyed our stay here. Nancy and Manuel were great hosts. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed being with the other folks who were staying. A great musical group came and played and sang, so we all sang along and had lots of fun together. The location is ideal for us coming from Lawrenceburg, Ky. and we rate it the best place to stay in Brown county and we have stayed at some other places there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Nashville. This makes our 6th year in a row that we have stayed over my birthday and our anniversary weekend. The place is immaculate and the breakfast delicious. Simply a must try.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theresarichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the second time and in the same room as the first time. Once again, everything was wonderful! Nancy and Manuel and great people and they made us feel very much at home during our stay. The breakfasts here are superb. The 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast is by far our favorite bed and breakfast. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade_G80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Back again to the B&B two more times. One can never get enough of this place. In January I took my best friend to Nashville and experienced another wonderful visit at the 1875 Homestead.

Back again to the 1875 Homestead in February on our way back from a vacation in Key West where we stayed in a B&B on Duval Street paying twice the price but getting nothing in comparison to what Manual & Nancy have to offer.

We have booked the whole house again in September to spend with the family but hope to make it down at least one more time before then.

Room Tip: Smaller and cozy rooms, pick the house. Larger rooms with jacuzzi or whirlpool tubs are outside. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy4006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a glorious time to be in Brown County, with spring flowers and migrating birds everywhere. We stayed at the Homestead, which turned out to be very close to the northern state park entrance and only a short drive to Nashville, Indiana and its excellent shops and restaurants. This B + B is charmingly decorated and also very welcoming and comfortable--you don't feel like you're walking on eggs in a museum. Nancy and Manuel want you to relax and truly enjoy all the amenities they have so thoughtfully provided. Breakfast is delicious and more than generous in portions; you can spend the rest of the day roaming without another meal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I had an outstanding time staying at the 1875 Homestead! Our room was spotless and the breakfasts were out of this world. Nancy and Manuel think of everything. We have stayed at B&Bs for over 25 years but have never been treated to live music until this visit - what a treat! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently stayed again at the 1875 Homestead Inn. The music on Saturday night was great. As usual, Manuel and Nancy were wonderful hosts. Not only are Manuel and Nancy great Innkeepers, they are wonderful friends. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.8 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
382 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#7 of 7 in Nashville
124 reviews
4.3 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
80 reviews
3.9 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#7 of 24 in Nashville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3766 State Road 46 E, Nashville, IN 47448-8684
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1875 Homestead B&B is a Country Victorian home providing the ambiance of yesteryear with the comforts of today, located on 5 peaceful acres. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in the village of Nashville. Enjoy our open kitchen or visit all six, rooms decorated with pristine antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing