We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My husband and I had never been to a Bed and Breakfast before, but based on the reviews on tripadvisor, we thought we would try it out, and we are so happy that we did! Manny and Nancy were incredibly hospitable. We loved the history of the house and the ambience. My husband and I spent quite sometime on the rockers watching hummingbirds, an experience you'd never get at a hotel. Comfortable bed, super clean, I could tell the house was well-loved. Breakfast was generous, and delicious. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

You will never have more hospitable hosts than Manuel and Nancy Gunn. Their warmth was sincere and they treasure the house and grounds. Nancy is an expert chef and bountiful! The grounds are so beautiful and the rooms so comfortable and roomy. They even have bonfires in the evening for the guests to sit around.
We were the only guests at the time and electricity went out due to a storm....they invited us to go to Columbus (a town that had power) to try a new resturant We went and had a good time. All in all we were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and choose your room before
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmaleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

By far Nancy and Manuel are the best hosts of any establishment that we have ever encountered in all of our travels. This was our second time to stay with them and it was like meeting old friends again. Their Bed & Breakfast is beyond 5 star, the property is beautifully maintained and house so comfortable and is tastefully decorated, the rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. The attention to detail, such as chocolates by your bed, big soft fluffy towels, nice big pillows and the beds are so lush, and they even bake special evening snacks to go along with the coffee, tea or cold drinks that they furnish. The breakfast is like your Mother or Grandmother may have cooked for you, though probably much more elaborate, they pay attention to different diet needs and try to accomodate those needs. We cannot say enough about these hosts and their B&B except you must try it, we know you will love it too.

Room Tip: Call early they book up quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_eyes145oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a get-away trip to Nashville. We have stayed at several b&b's over the last few years, but none can compare with the 1875 Homestead and Manuel and Nancy! From being greeted at the door with smiles and then getting a tour of their lovely home and being told "make yourself at home" everything about our two nights was wonderful. The house is decorated beautifully and the rooms are very welcoming! The bed and pillows make you want to sleep in late....however...don't do that cause you don't want to miss the amazing breakfast that Nancy has waiting for you! It was so nice to grab a cup of coffee and head out to the enclosed porch, sit in the rocker and watch the fire burn and listen to some wonderful music until Manuel said "let's go time to eat".

Although this was our first time at the the homestead it will definately not be our last visit. I want to experience every season in this lovely home! The 3 1/2 hr. drive from Ohio is well worth it when we know what is waiting for us in Nashville. By the time we left their home we felt we had made two new friends and look forward to our return and renewing our friendship again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyWhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

My sister and I come here every year for her annual birthday getaway. It is just that, a getaway. The owners are sincerely interested in making your stay the best it can be. Wonderful food, super clean rooms with comfortable beds, in-room movie watching, private bathroooms, and privacy. We can spend hours socializing or just enjoy the quiet of our room with a book. It is a great experience and we always look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJJones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Great hospitality! Manuel and Nancy make you feel at home, they are awesome people! Very clean rooms, comfortable, charming and a great Breakfast! It a wonderful weekend get away!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilibit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Ok, My friends and I smile when we think of going back to see Nancy and Manual at the 1875 B&B. We are warmly greeted and it is all up hill from there. Immaculate rooms, warm cookies, wine and anything else you can possibly think of. Did I mention the breakfast the following morning? My one friend is gluten free and Nancy and Manual accomidated her and made everything yummy. The breakfast only makes you wanna stay longer. I haven't been out to see my pals at the 1875 B&B in awhile because of busyness, but I miss them as they are wonderful people who run a top notched place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cookinlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
475 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
394 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lil Black Bear Inn
Lil Black Bear Inn
#8 of 22 in Nashville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#6 of 22 in Nashville
143 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Inn
Hidden Valley Inn
#10 of 22 in Nashville
81 reviews
4.3 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 22 in Nashville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3766 State Road 46 E, Nashville, IN 47448-8684
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1875 Homestead B&B is a Country Victorian home providing the ambiance of yesteryear with the comforts of today, located on 5 peaceful acres. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in the village of Nashville. Enjoy our open kitchen or visit all six, rooms decorated with pristine antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing