We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in one place”
Review of Robinwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robinwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Robinwood Inn is located close to the Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. You would never know that you were that close to town though. You travel down a gravel road to the property. You may be greeted by the miniature horses! We stayed in the Treetop which had everything you need. It was so quiet sitting out by the fire pit in the evening. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djteach531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 338 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Maybelle for our anniversary weekend. The accommodations are lovely, the beds so comfortable, and the ambience was heavenly! There are lovely places to eat outside, and the waterfall sound outside the window was so relaxing. Frogs (or toads?) croaking at night was the icing on the cake! Breakfast was delicious and much more generous than most B&Bs. It feels like you're far from civilization, but Nashville is a quick bicycle trip away. Maybelle would also be a great girls getaway retreat. The staff were friendly but not intrusive. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about The Robinwood Inn. We are already looking into when we can come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were headed to a race at Brown County State Park, and found Robinwood Inn! They were wonderful start to finish! We stayed at Maybelle's cabin and it had great features from the decor, to privacy to wonderful Sunday breakfast. Thank you for investing your talents and time into this gem! Keep up the good work and we will back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I tried to book hotel rooms in Bloomington in the fall for IU's spring graduation. When I found all were booked, I started looking at surrounding cities. I found Robinwood Inn online and booked the Treehouse from only looking at the pictures online. We could not have been happier with the accommodations! Lance and Tyra were awesome hosts. The setting was very rustic, but once you walked into the cabins they were decorated really well and they were spotless. The place had a real charm about it, even down to the mini-horses and Romeo, their dog. It is definitely a great place to get away. We went into Bloomington every day and then came back to the tranquility of Robinwood Inn every night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMKNOBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I originally found this "weekend getaway" on line and purchased gift certificates for Christmas gifts for our four married children (while we babysat their children). They enjoyed their stay so much that they bought a weekend for us. We were not disappointed! Lance and Tyra are very delightful, and the breakfasts were delicious! We highly recommend the Inn while enjoying Nashville, Bloomington, or Brown County State Park.

Room Tip: For a couple, we recommend the "Studio" with a king bed, full kitchen, fireplace, and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed in the Robinwood Studio for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The owners have gone to great lengths to furnish the cabins beautifully and have made each one a secluded and peaceful escape. Everything was perfect when we arrived and the place has all of the amenities while still feeling like you are in touch with nature. We definitely plan to return for anniversaries and will recommend to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We love to travel... It's been our favorite hobby through 20 years of marriage - so far! Robinwood Inn is literally one of our favorite places to go for a getaway... The owners - Lance and Tyra are so hospitable and care deeply about the history of the Inn and the community. We come back every year because of them as much as we do for the comfort of the Inn. (And Tyra is an amazing chef... If you are lucky enough to stay when she makes Sweet Potato Waffles you'll never want to eat waffles anywhere else.) If you have never been to Nashville, Indiana - it's worth a weekend trip and we would definitely recommend staying at The Robinwood Inn... Meet Lance, Tyra and their family - including the dogs and miniature horses!! - and I am sure that just like us - you'll want to come back every year!

Room Tip: We have stead in Maybelle's Cabin and Treetop Loft... Maybelle's is now where we stay each t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#6 of 7 in Nashville
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
1.9 mi away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Inn

Address: 914 Highland Dr, Nashville, IN 47448-9231
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $175 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood Inn has three Cottage-Style accommodations with their own character and amenities. Each Cottage has its own entrance, parking, kitchen, bedrooms, bath and private deck with outdoor hot tub. Amenities include wood burning fireplaces, indoor jetted tub, HDTVs, and game room depending on the cottage you pick. There is a country breakfast prepares by a local chef on Saturday and Sunday mornings. All three can be rented together to accommodate up to 15 guests overnight. The Inn is less than a mile from Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing