We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Will Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Robinwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robinwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“We Will Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Robinwood Inn for 2 nights and it wasn't long enough! It is the most beautiful and peaceful setting among the most adorable "family animals" who visit and protect you the whole time! We stayed in the Treetop and it was just perfect. Probably too big for the two of us, but it had everything we needed...and more! Our personal highlight was meeting the owners, Tyra and her daughter, Isabella, (who we fell in love with!!) Sorry we didn't get to meet Lance. Next time we will! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Susan Bunevich and Gary Werlinich, Col. Ohio

Room Tip: If it's just a couple, the Studio would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
164
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful visit at Robinwood. We stayed in the studio and it exceeded my expectations! We were also able to have breakfast one morning and it was very, very good! (we had the belgium waffles) I would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great place! It is easy to find. The grounds are well kept and inviting. The cottage is charming. From the moment we walked in we felt comfortable. It is warm, friendly and homey, and clean! We had a great time in spite of the fall rains! They thought of everything. All of the modern conveniences with a rustic charm, a truly relaxing environment to get away from it all, but not too far away!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great location, great cabin (the studio). We could not experience the weekend breakfast but if would be delicious if matches everything else. Bed super comfortable, living room with everything you need. Hot tub clean and easy to use. Clear instructions and no-hassle transaction. Really, what more do you need?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicosne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed a week in the Robinwood Inn. It was just what we needed. A wonderful quiet, restful homey place to relax after a long day of running around trying to see and do everything possible to make the most of our trip. The hot tub helped us to settle down for the night, even if we came in after midnight we used it. Most hotels will not let you use these facilities after 9pm. And we did not have to share it with anyone else. having a full stocked kitchen was nice, so I could prepare our breakfast when we were ready. I even cooked a whole dinner for friends.They put a helpful informational welcome letter on the table with their phone number if we needed them for anything. I did not see the innkeepers, until I made the effort to contact her about the location of a light switch I could not find. Tyra was helpful and very friendly. Their absence did not bother us at all, it was nice. We stay at a lot of B&B's and sometimes innkeepers can be too over friendly and want to take up all your vacation time chatting. And we chatted with both during on weekend breakfast in the pubic room which was a nice treat to look forward too. I would not really want to eat that well every morning while on vacation. I was so full I could not eat lunch. I guess I really did not need to eat so much but it was delicious. One of my favorite activities was filling the bird feeder with the food provided by the innkeepers and sitting back on the sofa with my coffee in the early morning and just watching all the different birds come to the window. We would love to be able to get back to the Robinwood during cooler weather to try out the fireplace and firepit. We will certainly be back.
Claudia and Michael Brand of Laurel, Maryland

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had so much fun at the Robin Wood Inn! The Millers were very warm & friendly along with there resident animal friends. From the time we entered the room we had many different kinds of birds feeding outside our back window in the feeder placed there. Our back deck was secluded, peaceful & quiet. A step down the back deck was a very inviting hot tub. We spent both days at the cabin & had fun interacting with the animals & birds & then went into town (5 minutes away) for dinner each night. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Leon, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Robinwood Inn is our new Favorite!! Warm, wonderful and welcoming!! We have been staying at B & B's for the past 18 years for our annual "Ladies' Getaway Weekend". The hospitality, friendliness and warmth of all the Millers (including their 4-legged members) was unsurpassed. We especially enjoyed treating ourselves to a relaxing massage in the on-site greenhouse. All of their recommendations for local "things to do" exceeded expectations--even the night time zip-line through Brown County. We will certainly schedule a return visit and possibly even share this remarkable retreat with our families.

Room Tip: Treehouse Loft is roomy and comfortably sleeps 5;need to share bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
2.0 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#3 of 24 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Inn

Property: Robinwood Inn
Address: 914 Highland Dr, Nashville, IN 47448-9231
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood Inn has three Cottage-Style accommodations with their own character and amenities. Each Cottage has its own entrance, parking, kitchen, bedrooms, bath and private deck with outdoor hot tub. Amenities include wood burning fireplaces, indoor jetted tub, HDTVs, and game room depending on the cottage you pick. There is a country breakfast prepares by a local chef on Saturday and Sunday mornings. All three can be rented together to accommodate up to 15 guests overnight. The Inn is less than a mile from Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing