We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robinwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Robinwood Inn with my husband, daughter, parents and two dogs. We stayed in Maybelle's cabin. It was very clean and nicely appointed. We had a relaxing stay and the layout of the cabin was great for our family. The beds were very comfortable and the hot tub, gas grill and private fire pit were all nice amenities. The mini horses and frog pond were favorites of our eight year old daughter. While the Inn provides a country feel, it is conveniently located close to Nashville and the Brown County State Park. The locally roasted whole bean coffee was a nice touch. We would definitely recommend the Robinwood Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieJoeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
156
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My boyfriend stayed there over Memorial Day weekend. WHAT A TREAT! The breakfast was amazing- close to town- and if you love animals..this is the place for you! There are two mini horses whom we fed carrots to. Also, there are two dogs who are very friendly - It is very secluded so it is perfect for a romantic weekend. Also, the owners were really nice and interesting to talk to. Last but not least - the beds were really comfortable! GREAT WEEKEND!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aunjaleis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

First time visit to Robinwood and city of Nashville, it exceeded our expectations. The Inn was quaint and private. This is more a cabin rental not a B&B as it is sometimes titled. There is a grocery store about five minutes from the cabins and we advise picking up somethings as most of the nearby restaurants close early for dinner.
We loved it and had a relaxing time. We will definetly return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhall570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A lovely cabin in wooded Nashville, Indiana. A beautiful, relaxed setting for a weekend getaway. The cabin was recently renovated, the beds were very comfortable and the record player with a great selection of vinyls was awesome. A Delicious weekend breakfast, along with the quaint town of Nashville was complimented by an awesome State Park next door. All in all, Robinwood Inn made our weekend complete.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This cottage could be wonderful IF the owners did the following: replace the mattress (old & soft); replace the screen door (holes from people's pets); de-clutter (every surface has random knickknacks, old books; there is too much furniture in bedroom which makes it cramped; remove the broken chair); replace the sliding door (the seal for the window is broken, so it is completely cloudy); replace the missing lightbulbs; provide someplace other than hooks to hang clothes (a few hangers would be helpful); and did something about the ants in the bathtub.

The setting is lovely - woods in the back. Rooms are large and there is a large, comfy couch in great room (the comfortable looking armchair from website photo has been replaced with uncomfortable wing chair). However, bedroom has too much furniture - with no place to put luggage or hang clothes (except for hooks on the wall). We never saw the innkeepers and there is no housekeeping service despite minimum 2 night stay.

I do not recommend this place - the general impression is one of neglect & clutter. For the price ($175/night for weeknights), one expects better.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family and I just spent a weekend in the Treetop Loft at Robinwood Inn. I don't think I can write well enough to do it justice in this review. The Loft (which is actually two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen, game room, full bath, and private balcony) was charming, spacious, perfectly decorated, and super clean. It took us about an hour to stop looking around it and pick our jaws up off the floor.

The grounds are just a short 3 minute drive into town, but are set back off the road and very secluded. And they come with animals- two cats (one very friendly, the other a true cat), two dogs, and two miniature horses. Yes, miniature horses. You can feed them apples and carrots and they'll eat them right out of your hand.

Now for the breakfast. I like sleeping in on the weekends, but made sure I was up in time both mornings. Homemade biscuits, gravy, quiche, etc. Saturday morning I reluctantly got up in time to join the rest of the family for breakfast. Sunday morning I was the one who set the alarm to make sure I was up by 9am. You should do the same.

The innkeepers, Tyra and Lance, are just as friendly and accommodating as they can be, and definitely made us feel like we were staying amongst instant friends. If you're looking for accommodations in Nashville, you're probably paying attention to reviews more than usual because all the Inns and B&Bs are privately owned, there are no chain hotels with known reputations. Save yourself all the online detective work and just book yourself at this place. You will be very happy you did.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanBrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Robin wood studio last weekend and enjoyed the stay. The rustic cabin feel while having the non-rustic amenities was a perfect setting for our weekend away. The private hot tub surrounded by dense vegetation was a high point. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, but the biscuits were "to die for" . We liked the Robinwood Inn so well that we are planning return visits on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#1 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#4 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
0.9 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 25 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rawhide Ranch
Rawhide Ranch
#1 of 7 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Inn

Property: Robinwood Inn
Address: 914 Highland Dr, Nashville, IN 47448-9231
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood Inn has three Cottage-Style accommodations with their own character and amenities. Each Cottage has its own entrance, parking, kitchen, bedrooms, bath and private deck with outdoor hot tub. Amenities include wood burning fireplaces, indoor jetted tub, HDTVs, and game room depending on the cottage you pick. There is a country breakfast prepares by a local chef on Saturday and Sunday mornings. All three can be rented together to accommodate up to 15 guests overnight. The Inn is less than a mile from Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing