We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely lovely”
Review of Robinwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robinwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I loved Robinwood! We spent a weekend in the studio and it was adorable, completely worth the price. Coming into the studio we were greeted by Christmas music and a cozy fire in the bedroom's electric fireplace/heater (there's also a wood-burning fireplace in the living room that we made us of later). The decor is cozy and sweet, the miniature ponies and dogs are super cute, and the entire place is perfectly nestled in the woods while still being just a few minutes' drive to downtown Nashville. And oooh my goodness the breakfasts are fantastic! We had biscuits & bacon gravy, strawberry French toast with homemade gravy, cranberry orange almond (I think?) Belgian waffles with homemade whipped cream, and a bacon and egg croissant in the beautiful dining room with yet another merrily crackling fire. Also, I'm sure they explain this somewhere on the website, but they have their own special blend of coffee and it's legit the best coffee I've ever had (and I have a lot of coffee). The Millers were friendly and accommodating but also extremely respectful of our privacy. The entire trip was fabulous. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: The studio is perfect for couples!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Robinwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 319 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed in the Tree Top Loft and had a great time! It is fun walking through the cabin and checking out each and every detail that was thoughfully placed in the cabin. Tyra has a great ability to decorate that makes you feel like you're in the pages of Town and Country. This was my daughters 16th birthday getaway with her friends. They had a great time playing pool, hanging out on the bar stools and taking turns in the hot tub. At the end of it all Tyra & Lance made an unforgettably delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The best cabin we have stayed at. Great place to get away from all the hub-bub of every day life. The hot tub and the wood burning fire place topped it off. We stayed in the studio cabin which is perfect for a couple. Tyra is great, she makes sure your stay is perfect. Will keep this on our list of places to go back to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Millers have a small piece of heaven tucked away in Brown County. The property is beautiful, peaceful, very well kept and feels better than home away from home. The weekend breakfast is super and the room they serve it in is even better! We stayed in the treetop loft and it is beautiful. Well equipped with satelite tv, full kitchen, cute bar, pooltable, hot tub for two, and three bedrooms. We had a great time and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardyboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I spent last weekend at Maybelle's with our good friends. The first thing we noticed while walking into the cabin was the distinctive smell of a REAL fireplace (perfect start). We went through our entire stock of indoor wood late Saturday evening (Sorry Tyra). The coziness off the cabin convinced us to scrap our afternoon plans to see town and instead we stayed in and played a board game. Tyra and Lance always went out of the way to ensure we were without needs during our stay. To add to the weekend, Tyra arranged for a personal chef to come in and prepare a Thanksgiving dinner for the four of us saturday evening in front of a huge fireplace.
We almost made the mistake of skipping breakfast since we brought our dogs to the cabin without their kennels but Lance was nice enough to deliver it to our cabin and we are glad he did. Tyra did a great job and always gave us a good selection of sweet or savory (quiche or waffles) I am sure she has been cooking for many many years ; )

We had a great time walking the dogs, hanging by the fire pits and spending time together.

Thanks Tyra and Lance
See you next year

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Robinwood Inn! It was our first visit and we are already planning our second. We stayed in Maybelle's Cabin, which was very comfortable for four adults and two dogs. The cabin is very cozy and has a nice big wood-burning fireplace which we had going most of the weekend. There is also a lovely firepit on the right side of the house which we used one night (perfect for s'mores). Tyra and Lance are wonderful hosts and make a mean breakfast - quiches and pancakes every morning - yum! The inn does not offer dinner, but Tyra arranged for a local chef to come and cook for us one night - it was delicious! The highlight of the trip was hanging out with Stormy and Rusty, their mini-horses. They roam the property like oversized dogs and are very friendly (especially if you have carrots in your pockets!). Thanks again for the wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: Maybelle's cabin has a master bedroom with a queen bed on the first floor and an upstairs loft t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Robinwood Studio for 2 nights. We knew this was a rustic, country cottage but found some attention to detail and maintenance lacking. Several lamps did not work at all and the overall lighting in the bedroom and living area is abysmal. The bedroom is freezing and is not well insulated. The bed needs larger bedding and more blankets or a proper comforter. For $175/night, there are better places to stay in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ashnwrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#6 of 7 in Nashville
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
2.0 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Inn

Address: 914 Highland Dr, Nashville, IN 47448-9231
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $175 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood Inn has three Cottage-Style accommodations with their own character and amenities. Each Cottage has its own entrance, parking, kitchen, bedrooms, bath and private deck with outdoor hot tub. Amenities include wood burning fireplaces, indoor jetted tub, HDTVs, and game room depending on the cottage you pick. There is a country breakfast prepares by a local chef on Saturday and Sunday mornings. All three can be rented together to accommodate up to 15 guests overnight. The Inn is less than a mile from Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing