We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got so lucky!”
Review of Robinwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robinwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My granddaughter was graduating IU and commissioning into the Air Force and places to stay were hard to come by. There were ten of us traveling from Michigan to celebrate the weekend. The Treetop was the only cabin left and it could not have been more perfectly suited to our needs. Our only regret was that we had to book two hotel rooms elsewhere to accommodate all of us. But we all gathered at the Robinwood after graduation and spent a relaxing afternoon and evening enjoying the secluded and beautiful surroundings with the tree frogs and birds singing in the trees. The grand children were entertained by Stormy and Dusty the resident mini horses right outside our cabin and spent hours brushing them. The pool table was a big hit and they even set up yard games for us. The breakfast, cooked by their chef was amazing. We would have loved to stay over longer to shop in Nashville and hike or zip line in Brown Count State Park. We will be returning. This is an amazing and beautiful place. Thank you so much for making a special weekend even better.

Room Tip: The Treetop easily sleeps six and they are very accommodating about providing comfortable cots if ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I chose Robin Wood for our 8th anniversary. A now cherished decision. We loved the relaxing and secluded atmosphere. From the outdoor hot tub to the interior decor, it was a beautiful stay. A peaceful retreat within a couple of minutes from all of what Brown County has to offer. With a fireplace and a variety of books, we welcomed the rainy day that occurred during our stay. It just added to the "Cabin in the Woods" atmosphere.
Our stay was great, our hosts were fantastic and the frittata was excellent! We look forward to another visit. Venturing no farther then what Robin Wood (or possibly Maybelles') has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MossRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to have a mini-getaway from Indianapolis, and chose Brown County. After an online search of pet-friendly cabins, I fairly quickly identified Robinwood Inn as the best of the bunch. We were not disappointed when we arrived for our stay in February 2012. We chose Maybelle's cabin because we liked the look and amenities, but all the cabins/rooms look great! We were able to bring our dogs, which was perfect since one of the main reasons for our visit was to be able to take the dogs hiking at the State Park. The location was also perfect, giving us a secluded, wooded location to stay with simple, easy access to the town of Nashville and the park. The cabin had an awesome fireplace and relaxing hot tub, soaking tub inside, and fire pit outside. What more could we want? Entertainment options including nice flat-screen TV and large selection of vinyl records got us literally dancing around our private cabin within minutes of our arrival.

Can't recommend this place highly enough....really looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RUindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed April 28-30 at Robinwood Inn - in the Treetop Loft. It is our new favorite place in Nashville! Tyra and Lance - the owners - are awesome and the Inn has a great feel about it. The weekend we stayed they were just launching their new breakfast service and it was incredible - everything homemade - from waffles to frittatas to biscuits and gravy - it was hard to believe it wasn't something they haven't been doing for years! The cabin we stayed in - The Treetop Loft - we shared with another couple - and it was incredibly comfortable. Nice beds, a hot tub and deck, comfortable couches... We will definitely, 100% for sure, make this the place we come back to year after year.

Room Tip: We got to see all of the Inn and the only consideration you need is how many people you have in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I picked Maybelle's cabin for our girls getaway for myself, my 2 sisters and my mom. We loved the cabin and all it offered us in choice of sleeping areas, the stocked kitchen, the hot tub and the fire pit. Being dog people we enjoyed Romeo (the resident dog) and his visits, he seemed to know when we were cooking! Even though the cabin is next to the Inn we felt like we had privacy but help was just a few steps away if we needed it. No one wanted to leave and we are already planning another trip, there's so much to see and do in the area. We loved the state park and spent one day there having a picnic and taking pictures. I hope we get back soon and want to thank Tyra and Lance for letting us enjoy their beautiful cabin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I as well as our golden retriever Buddy just returned from a two-night stay. As the other reviewers have stated (and yes, we read these reviews prior to booking), this place is as good as it looks. The owners are as warm and generous as they could possibly be. It is clean, very well decorated, and perfect for a quiet getaway. We loved being able to grill our dinners so as not to have to leave our pup behind. The book selection would please almost anyone. The bed was very comfy, and the proximity to Brown County State Park could not have been better. SO much better than any room in a motel could have been!
Ken and Nancy, Homewood, Illinois

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Had a great time with our family at the Robinwood Inn. My husband and I and our 2 teenagers--and our golden retriever Sam all stayed in the Tree Top Loft. There was plenty of space--we especially loved the hot tub and the pool table! The owners are wonderful--very friendly and flexible. If you go to Nashville, make sure to check out The Muddy Boots Cafe--we ate there 3 times--the food is great and the servers made us feel like family :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
465 reviews
1 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#6 of 7 in Nashville
125 reviews
2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
80 reviews
1 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#6 of 24 in Nashville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Inn

Address: 914 Highland Dr, Nashville, IN 47448-9231
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $175 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood Inn has three Cottage-Style accommodations with their own character and amenities. Each Cottage has its own entrance, parking, kitchen, bedrooms, bath and private deck with outdoor hot tub. Amenities include wood burning fireplaces, indoor jetted tub, HDTVs, and game room depending on the cottage you pick. There is a country breakfast prepares by a local chef on Saturday and Sunday mornings. All three can be rented together to accommodate up to 15 guests overnight. The Inn is less than a mile from Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing