We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ATV Tour!!”

eXplore Brown County at Valley Branch Retreat
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Arrow Tag Archery Games
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: eXplore Brown County is a 1000 acre adventure retreat. We offer Zip-Line Canopy Tours, 80 acres of Paintball Fields, 30 miles of Mountain Biking and Hiking Trails, Guided ATV/Buggy tours, Off-Road Hummer Tours, Primitive Camping, Electric/ Water Sites, and Full Hook-up Sites, Cabin Rentals, a Fishing Lake, and a Banquet Hall. We are open year-round, you can checkout our website for details on closings and possible weather related closings. We also have rentals for the day or hour for boats, canoes, paddle boats, fishing poles and much more. All lake activities are seasonal March 1 - Nov 1 each year.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Surprised my wife and took her on the 1.5 atv tour and it was awesome , our tour guide Matt was very helpful on instructions and telling us along the way cool stuff about the trail and local history of brown county , it was a great experience and we also got to see deers during our ride , can't wait to go back

1  Thank berardod248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, Owner at eXplore Brown County at Valley Branch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

It is wonderful hearing that you had a great time on your ATV tour. Seeing the wildlife makes it that much better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"explorer tour"
in 40 reviews
"zip lining"
in 243 reviews
"brown county"
in 114 reviews
"buggy ride"
in 9 reviews
"paint ball"
in 9 reviews
"night flight"
in 10 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 22 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 38 reviews
"made us feel"
in 31 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 45 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 17 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 27 reviews
"explained everything"
in 11 reviews
"super fun"
in 13 reviews
"great adventure"
in 10 reviews
"first timers"
in 14 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 12 reviews
Filter

81 - 85 of 837 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018

MAT was gr8 We took the 1.5 Hr tour on Jan 6 The weather was 10 maybe 11 degrees and my wife and i was the only 2 ON THE 1.5 HR BUGGY TOUR. needless to say we got a personilized tour and we had a grand time IT was the first time my wife has been in a buggy of any kind and is hooked YES it was cold but what a ton of fun the 3 of us had MY wife spotted 3 deer first then i saw them we did raced around the top to the side they were running to cut them off mat did see 1 of them in front of him over there but it took off the side down the hill never to bee seen again by us IF Mat does read this i might send him 1 of my old fishing poles to set up at our new fishing hole lol HEwas fantastic and seemed to be very knowledgeable of the area and was just as funny loved his beard he did look like a baby sasquatch OVER ALL ON A RATING FROM 1 TO 10 IT WAS A 12 TY MAT AGAIN LEVI AND WILMA PS JUST REMEMBER THE CLEAN DIRTY JOKE hehehe

1  Thank Levi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Great time with Matt, awesome ATV trails through the woods!! Lots of interesting Brown County history . Old Homesteads, Wells , Cemetery.

2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Meish and Tim were great guides. It was beautiful and the guides made it very fun and felt very safe during the entire experience. Would definitely come back!

1  Thank Indianagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, Owner at eXplore Brown County at Valley Branch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

We will definitely let Tim and Meish know that they made your experience a pleasant one. Definitely come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

The hours are misleading as they are suppose to be open u til 6 pm. We arrived at 3:40 and wsited for someobe to assist us. A small group was waiting to go zip lini g and when someone finally asked if they could assist us we were told that they were not allowing any more zip lines today as they were mo closed. When we asked why we could not go with the other group they said it was full. No where on tbeir website does it say tbey close the zip lines down 2 hours and 15 minutes down before their closing hours. I am disgustrd considering our drive was 2 hours getting there.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, Owner at eXplore Brown County at Valley Branch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

John,

I apologize that you had a bad experience at XBC. Please give us the chance to make it up to you. During the week we are only open until 6 pm for some activities. One of those activities is zip lining, however some of our tours are 2-3 hours in length. When arriving at 3:40 pm, you were arriving at the start time of that long tour, which happens to be the last tour that goes out for the day. It was already booked to maximum capacity therefore we could not allow another person on that tour. Earlier in the year we would run one additional tour after that, however with the change in the amount of daylight during October, and the temperature drop later in the day, for the safety of both our guides and our guests we have to ensure that we are back from the tour prior to those things happening. On our website it does state that we recommend booking in advance . It also states that we always take advanced bookings before walk-on customers. This is especially true in October due to the amount of tourism during that month in Brown County. Since you do have a long drive to our facility, you can always call in advance to make sure we would be able to accommodate your group prior to your arrival prior to making the trip. Again, we apologize for the negative experience and would really like the opportunity turn it into a positive experience for you upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eXplore Brown County at Valley Branch Retreat also viewed

 

Been to eXplore Brown County at Valley Branch Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing