We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Big Woods Pizza Co.
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Big Woods Pizza Co. is just across the alley from the original Big Woods brew pub in Nashville, Ind. We offer family-friendly indoor and outdoor seating, a premium pizza menu, and your favorite, Brown County-made Quaff ON! ales and Hard Truth spirits.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to eat. I highly recommend it. Best pizza we’ve had in a long time. If you’re in Nashville, you have to go.

Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Big Woods Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

So glad you had a great visit. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 833 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018

I visit this area five or six times a year and make a point to get to this place often. Big Woods is doing really interesting things, between the pizza place, the original brewpub and now the distillery they have a lot going on. Folks are friendly. I enjoy the atmosphere at the small bar were I typically order carryout pizza. I've had several, the "Big Woods" remains my favorite. Lots of garlic. Their beers are pretty good, not great, just yet. No doubt that I will continue my regular visits.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lacyrawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Big Woods Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the review. We look forward to your return visit and hope to achieve "great" status in all areas! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic as always great food drink and the service is great. Best food in town. Kate our waitress was fantastic. Great personality and a pleasure to talk to. Pumpkin ale and peanut butter busted knuckle were seasonal beers and were fantastic

Thank fredannie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, Manager at Big Woods Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

I'll be sure that Kate sees this! Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your return visit.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The pizza was great. Awesome service. Text you when table is open so you don't have to stand around in a room you can walk the town.

Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, General Manager at Big Woods Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Good afternoon, Rick. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Big Woods Experience.
We look forward to your return visit! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

I come from Italy, down town Naples , I love Neapolitan pizza. Being in Nashville, Indiana - USA and eating delicious pizza in this place is recommended

Thank GiovanniPERNA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina H, General Manager at Big Woods Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Woods Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing