We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Woods is Awesome”

Big Woods Pizza Co.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big Woods is Awesome”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

No matter which Big Woods you stop at, you will not be disappointed. Big Woods Pizza has awesome pizza and calzones. There breadsticks will melt in your mouth. I'm not a beer drinker, but my husband loves their Bustedknuckle beer and regularly tells me that he wants to go for dinner so he can "sample" some.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DENEISE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    166
    53
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Central Indiana
Level Contributor
261 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very popular place”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great pizza and craft beers. What more can this Hoosier Dad ask for when visiting Nashville. This is a popular place so plan for a crowd after 6:30 PM Thurs-Sat. We really liked the pulled pork nachos.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoosierDady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The pizza and bread sticks we're delicious. It's a bit pricy but the food and toppings on the pizza are quality. A 10 inch pie and order of bread sticks easily fed our family of 3. Didn't try any their beer, but their house root beer was probably the best root beer I've had. If we make it back to Nashville we would definitely make it a priority to eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Really had a good time at Big Woods Pizza. The weather was nice so we dined outside. My wife and I couldn't decide between two different specialty pizzas so they baked us one half and half. Both were delicious! Our waitress was great and when I told her what kind of beer I liked she brought out two samples brewed right there at Big Woods brewery. I chose the "6 ft. Blonde" which is a light ale. The only reason I gave this a very good instead of an excellent was there was no host/hostess and that led to some confusion as far as seating goes. Not sure if this is an everyday thing, I would suspect it is just a temporary problem.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jandy48555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Creek, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food. Always a place on our list to visit in Nashville. Awesome sandwiches and the ribs were delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Woods Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Big Woods Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing