We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a regular”

Big Woods Pizza Co.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Any time I am in Brown County, I always eat at Big Woods Pizza and the Brewery. Good food, lovely atmosphere and excellant service. Both places are top notch and I love how they contribute to the community. They are the best addition to Nashville (Brown Co) Indiana.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    166
    53
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
speedway, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Calzone ever tasted!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

First time to Big Woods Pizza. Have eater at the Big Woods Brewery a few times. Big Woods Pizza did not disappoint. The calzones were the best ever. Big enough for two to share. so many times calzones are soggy, but these were crisp and gooey with cheese and toppings. And only $5.99. Don't miss this new jewel in Nashville. It does take a while to get your order as everything is freshly made do not expect to be done in 20 min.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank speedway_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great pizza...so so service...”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

They do know how to make a great pizza! The challenge comes from how they handle the crowd. Wait list is sloppy...and then the pizza takes 40+ min from the time you order.
The pizza is full of flavor. The homemade brew, busted knuckle, tastes like a winner too. Just expect the dinner to be 2 hrs...not less.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greatfood4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Indiana, United States
1 review
“First time, definitely not the last!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Dannyn was our server and she was awesome! She recommended the pulled pork nachos and they did not disappoint - very delicious! Great pizza too and enjoyed the 6 ft. blond ale - even took home a gallon jug! Will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Beer, Great Service!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a fantastic time here earlier this month. Everything tasted delicious, and I like Busted Knuckle so much I had to have a second one (which is about the only time I've been willing to buy a second pint at a restaurant). Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Woods Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Big Woods Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing